Will you continue to play Drugwars after the announcement they will stop paying in Steem and now pay with "future tokens"?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Will you continue to play Drugwars after the announcement they will stop paying in Steem and now pay with "future tokens"?


There was a couple of announcements from the Drugwars team which took some by surprise (and made many people angry!), and others expected it all along.

The announement was that in 48 hours (not a lot of notice I know!), they will stop payments in Steem and start to pay players with their new "future token". This token has no know value - people who put alot of Steem into Drugwars may never see a return on this and could end up down a significant ammount.

I always thought Drugwars was a ponzi, but kept playing anyway because I have been making a decent enough return for doing not alot! However, with these new announcements I cant say I trust the team, and wont be investing much time in this game from now on.


  • No!

  • No no no!

  • Yes, its still a fun game!

  • Fuck no

  • I will check in from time to time

  • Future token to the moon!

  • I never played in the first place

  • Other (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I never played in the first place

I kind of had a problem with the whole concept of the game, so I never did try to play it. I didn't get into STEEM Monsters, either (even though I have cards I've won), so it's not just about Drugwars.

It's too bad, really, since a lot of people liked the game, spent a lot of time there and may or may not have put in some money.

Unfortunately, we seem to be seeing this happen more and more with dApps that may have been counting on SMTs coming out soon, or didn't really have a sound business plan coming in, or who didn't have any money or brand recognition of their own before coming to STEEM to essentially fundraise while developing their dApp and their following on STEEM.

I don't know how, but it would be great if people could get better informed about the folks behind the dApps, what they're actually capable of, and even if the game/social dApp is fun to play/use, maybe consider what the developers may end up doing in three to six months down the line depending on the market and how well they're making money, instead of just going off little to know information and jumping into the next 'hot' thing.

As I said, I don't know how that could be accomplished, but it's tough to make informed decisions without information.

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

Yes, its still a fun game!
Future token to the moon!

haha I am unconvinced on this, but who knows!

Voted for

  • Yes, its still a fun game!

Voted for

  • Yes, its still a fun game!

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

There were a few major screw ups along the way. But they interacted the game quite a bit. There is a chance that the game might be fun again - without thinking about the token.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Yes, its still a fun game!

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

I initially did not play. This is not a game, but a pyramid. MMM, Mavrodi. But maybe something else that will earn. Now I have a difficult period in my life, I create the game, every penny goes there.

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

Voted for

  • I never played in the first place

Hi @conradt!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.375 which ranks you at #7538 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 7528).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

Voted for

  • No!
  • No no no!
  • Fuck no
  • I never played in the first place

Voted for

  • I will check in from time to time

But not so coupl;e hours far they are announced that Steem rewards also will be avaliable Check their latest post