The Christmas season started at home

in Silver Bloggers6 months ago

Hello, Hivers and Silver Bloggers!

It's been days since I've been writing a blog. The last few days have been busy but happy.

First, we were preparing the house with some Christmas decorations for the arrival of my son who arrived last Sunday. The day after my birthday, was the best gift I could have.

And speaking of gifts, let me make a parenthesis to thank a friend for a very special gift. It was from my dear friend @tengolotodo who wrote this nice post for my birthday, Happy Birthday Super Eli. Thank you, Super Ed!!! And I'm still waiting for the second part of my gift, the video with the dance and the song 😆😜.

So my boy is with us these days and that means that for us the Christmas season has started at home.

And despite Mr. Milo's many efforts to inspect them, most of the decorations are still in place. 😺

Milo_ChristmasTree.jpg

And speaking of Milo, Santa came in advance for him, because my son brought him a water fountain. Milo likes to spill water from his drinking bowl and it drove us crazy. We opted to put a small bowl to keep him from spilling too much water but he always made a mess. We read that the water fountain was the solution because cats can be very fussy and some of them don't like standing water.

MiloYlaFuenteDeAgua.jpg

At first, he wasn't very convinced, but now he is happy with his water fountain and so are we because there is no more water spilling on the floor.

And since I'm in pampering mommy mode these days, yesterday my son even managed to drag me out to do some Christmas shopping, something I usually avoid as much as possible. But we went to the new branch of a very popular store here.

Traki.jpg

After the Christmas shopping session we left hungry so we went home to pick up the hubby and went for pizzas and beers. We went to a place called Tripa Llena which has become one of our favorite places when we want to go out for beers and appetizers.

Pizzas_TripaLlena.jpg

We had a great time since the three of us had not had a chance to go out. The house has been a constant coming and going of friends wanting to see my son. So this little break was great.

los_tres_tripa_llena.JPG

The evening was wonderful, the three of us together.

So for the moment, excuse me if I am not so active on Hive these days, as I plan to make the most of the days with my son at home.

Thank you for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

December 15, 2023

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. I could delegate some resource credit to help you get started.

Sort:  

Yayy, so your son already arrive. I can see how happy all of you are with this bonding time. Good thing your son managed to drag you out of of the house, that's more awesome way to have a family day, you just make the most out of it, so happy for you. And it's late but HAPPY BIRTHDAY, may you celebrate a hundred more of birthdays (。♡‿♡。). And should I also greet Milo a happy birthday coz he received a gift too (≧▽≦) or is that an early Christmas gift, yayyy for Milo ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Thank you!!! ❤️
I am very happy these days with my boy at home :) Milo thanks you hehe but his birthday is actually in January ;)

!LUV

@coquicoin sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

I'm glad you got that great visit. I am expecting the granddaughters next week, they are being sent to me by plane from Maturin. Those visits are the best Christmas present. Have a good time dear @coquicoin . A big hug from Maracay.

Thank you! And that's great! Enjoy the time with your granddaughters. Abrazos!

Cheers Super Eli!

Merry Christmas and finally a picture of Milo! I like the magic fountain .... Milo and the magic fountain, now that I like the sound of...

untitled.gif

Jeje!! Hola hola, Super Ed!
I owe you some pics of Milo. I will take a picture of him drinking water from the fountain and send it to you with some others.

Aww, the best time ever to be with your family for the holidays! You look so happy.
I am so sorry I missed to send my best wishes for your bday! ❤

I love the Milo's pressie, the fountain will also entertain him. 😀

Merry Christmas! 🎅
Have a great time!

Thank you, Neli 😊
The fountain so far has been a success!
Merry Christmas 🎄🤶🤗

We had a similar fountain for our cat with the multiple streams from a flower. She really enjoyed it but it became a real pain to clean. Just switched to a stainless steel one with only one stream. Took her a day or two but she seems just as happy with this one now.🙂

We have not yet reached the stage where it becomes a pain to clean, I guess because it is new. Hopefully, it will last because they are expensive here.

Yeah, we got a good couple of years or more out of it. I was probably a little lackadaisical in cleaning which I'm sure didn't help.

Going to recycle the pump into an outdoor fountain for spring/summer so it wasn't a total loss.

Thanks for the advice. I will keep it in mind to clean it frequently.
Happy weekend:)

It's seems like a good day for you because your son managed to drag you out from home and you spend some quality time with family, the three of you look happily together and Milo is also surprised to see an early Christmas gift 😺

`


Want to Know more about Hivepakistan?

Ping Us On Hive Pakistan Discord server

To support HivePakistan, delegate Hive Power to hivepakistan and earn 90% curation reward :)

Here are some handy links for delegation


| 50 HP | 100 HP |500 HP | 1000 HP | 5000 HP | 10000 HP | 20000 HP |

A delegation of 500 or more HP makes you earn Hivepakistan supporter badge.


`

We had a great time, thank you :)

You're welcome 🤗

 6 months ago  

Enjoy the season and time with your fam sis! It's nice to see you 3 having pizza and beers :)

It's nice that your problem about Milo spilling water is now solved with the water fountain. He must be pleased to have it hehe

Thank you, sis! 🥰 Milo is super happy with his water fountain 😸

So nice!!! Enjoy this lovely season dear! Merry Christmas to the family! 🤩💖🙏

Gracias, amiga!! I hope you'll enjoy the season as well 🤗🎄

!HUG

Dear @coquicoin, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @duvinca.
(3/3)

so beautiful.. merry Christmas in advance 🎉🥳🥳🎄🎁

Thank you:) Merry Christmas to you too🎄

Great to see that the 3 of you are getting into festive spirits !
The picture of the pizza and beer set my off - I'm away to open a beer now !
Happy holidays !
!BEER
!LUV
!PIZZA

Cheers, hoosie! 🍻
Happy Holidays!

!PIZZA

Hello dear friend @coquicoin good afternoon
It's great to know that you are enjoying your child's company, the best gift a mother can receive on her birthday. It's true Milo doesn't miss any details of the Christmas decorations and apparently he is the most pampered in the house, given that Santa has already brought him his Christmas gift, beautiful, I loved that fountain as a water fountain.
There is nothing more emotional than sharing Christmas shopping with our children and closing the night accompanied by exquisite pixxas and refreshing beers.
May you very much enjoy your son's visit, what a dear friend.

Thank you, dear friend @jlufer.
Being with our loved ones is the best gift we can have. I hope you and your family have a happy holiday season.
Hugs!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you for the support:)

Oh my God, Milo is so big and beautiful!!!!... God bless him!... And thank you very much for sharing these photos!... I wish in advance a Merry Christmas for you and your family friend @coquicoin!... A big hug, lots of health, lots of light and lots of peace!!!!...

!discovery 40
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

Milo thanks you for the compliments 😺.
And thank you very much for your good wishes, dear friend. Many blessings to you and your family this Christmas and always 🤗.

!LUV
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @coquicoin

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @coquicoin

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 10/25

@coquicoin! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (4/5)

Enjoy the company of your son and belated congratulations on your birthday, which was on Saturday from what I see. Hahaha...these crazy cats...but I just found out about this water thing. That's why mine doesn't like its still water so much. Well, Milo already has his source, how wonderful.

I loved the photos in your post. How wonderful to be with family, right! Tripa llena (hahaha) This gave me a big laugh. There are each names, but this one sells, surely.

Thank you Nani 😊
Cats are so wonderful nuts. Milo used to kick every container we put water in to spill it 😹
Being with family is the best!!!!

The name of that place is great, they sell pizzas, sandwiches, and beers but also they have a line of sausages made by them branded Tripa Llena, hehe.

Hugs!

!HUG

Dear @nanixxx, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coquicoin.
(1/3)

I see, it looks good what you ordered. I love Serrano ham.

!PIZZA

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you for the support:)

@coquicoin you're most welcome

so cute kitty cat❤️

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
hoosie tipped coquicoin
jlinaresp tipped coquicoin
@nanixxx(1/5) tipped @coquicoin
coquicoin tipped hoosie
coquicoin tipped jlinaresp

!ALIVE

@coquicoin! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ pepetoken. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

!ALIVE :)

@pepetoken! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ coquicoin. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Hello coquicoin!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 6th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You receive 🎖 2.4 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 148 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START