BLOGGINGCHALLENGE PART 1 DAY 6(What you fear the most)

in Blogging Challenge3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all participant of the @bloggingchallenge, my name is Olafisoye Ayorinde, also known as @corporateay. This is my sixth post on the @bloggingchallenge community, and the title of this contest is WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID OF. Everyone has something they gets scared of, this is my own. FAILURE.

WHAT IS FAILURE

Failure is the state or condition of not meeting a desirable or intended objective, and may be viewed as the opposite of success. The criteria for failure depends on context, and may be relative to a particular observer or belief system.

WIKIPEDIA

The fear of failure is called atychiphobia.


WEIRDPHOBIA

I will like to acknowledge @officialuroga and @tripode for founding this community, and every other participant for pushing the challenge forward.

Join me as I share my feelings, and my reactions on the blogging challenge, trust me, it's going to be fun 😉😉.

ATYCHIPHOBIA, MY GREATEST FEAR.

As the last born of the family and the only male child, a lot is expected from me. My parents and sisters are doing all their possible best to give me a good education in the most convenient ways every, from the wisest book on earth, Proverbs :- To whom much is given, much is expected.

As a child, I so much admire successful people, it inspires me when they are around, at the same time it instills fear in me, and I keep asking myself questions like where do I start from if I would be successful.

According to Wikipedia, failure is the state of not meeting the one's desired or intended objective. I have my life planned out for the next decades, I also have the type of live my children should grow up with, all planned.

But what happens if things don't go out the way my plans are.

What happens if I am not married at my early thirties

What happens if I am unable to be a good husband to my future wife

What happens if I am unable to make my parents proud

What happens if I don't become as convenient and wealthy before my thirties as planned

What happens if I am unable to make a name for myself and leave a good legacy for the upcoming ones.

What happens if I am unable to be a good father for my children

Most importantly What happens if I don't make Heaven

These are the questions that strikes my mind when I see success people, people who are happily married, with a successful home, successful financially, successful academically.

Thank you for staying with me until this point, I hope you enjoyed the post.


Posted via proofofbrain.io