Blogging Challenge Part V Day 5 : you, your best friend and a private joke // tu, tu mejor amigo y una broma privada

Español / English

Hola comunidad de HIVE, sigo con mi cuarto post del Blogging Challenge, en esta oportunidad les contaré una anécdota que me sucedió con mi mejor amiga hace bastante tiempo. Un día ella tenía muchas ansias de tomar licor, me dijo que la acompañase a festejar con otros amigos, dando como resultado una pequeña reunión en su hogar.

Hello HIVE community, I continue with my fourth post of the Blogging Challenge, this time I will tell you an anecdote that happened to me with my best friend a long time ago. One day she had a craving for liquor, she told me to go with her to party with other friends, resulting in a small gathering at her home.

Yo conocía el chimó (una pequeña sustancia pegajosa de sabor amargo con un porcentaje de tabaco masticable) pero nunca me había atrevido a probarlo , además que no sabía sus efectos secundarios. Ese día uno de los compañeros llevó eso y por pura curiosidad, coloque solo un poco trago de mi mejor amiga, algo que le disgustó mucho, ya que le produjo una resaca que nunca olvida, tanto que hoy en día ella aún me odia por eso.

I knew the chimó (a small sticky substance of bitter taste with a percentage of chewable tobacco) but I had never dared to try it, plus I did not know its side effects. That day one of my classmates took it and out of pure curiosity, I put just a little bit of my best friend's drink, something that upset her very much, since it gave her a hangover that she never forgets, so much so that today she still hates me for it.


El chimó proviene de la hoja del tabaco, es una sustancia bastante dañina como lo es el cigarrillo, las personas que consumen esta jalea de tabaco no pueden tragársela, porque produce, vómito, mareo, y diarrea. Por mi desconocimiento hice pasar a mi amiga un mal rato, pero gracias a esa experiencia supe que no debía hacerlo en un futuro.

Chimó comes from the tobacco leaf, it is a very harmful substance like cigarettes, people who consume this tobacco jelly cannot swallow it, because it produces vomiting, dizziness and diarrhea. Because of my ignorance I gave my friend a hard time, but thanks to that experience I knew that I should not do it in the future.


Se podrán imaginar lo que le pasó, todos los efectos secundarios por consumir de la manera incorrecta el chimó, lo positivo es que muy pocos de la reunión se enteraron de este acontecimiento, quedando como una broma privada muy pesada.

You can imagine what happened to him, all the side effects of consuming chimó in the wrong way, the positive thing is that very few people at the meeting found out about this event, leaving it as a very bad private joke.

Sort:  

Congratulations @crisbel20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day