Through The Mirror

in Hive Learners2 years ago

source
mirror-3864155__480.jpg

I look in the mirror to see myself,
But all I see was a different person looking back at me.
Who's the stranger standing there,
With wear out body and rough hair.
Is this truly me?

My hair had a different color yesterday.
I have a smooth skin and fresh all around.
My body well build and I am proud of my body posture.
I have the strength in my voice to call out my name.

I have the strength to sing and play all through the night
Until sunrise in the morning,
And then I sleep for a short time and
I continue my walk in the morning again.

Went to work, eyes all clear.
Everything was moving fast for me, nothing was slow.
I think all this was yesterday.

Today I wake up from my bed.
I try to move and stretch my body.
At least I try to stand up tall,
But my joints makes me sigh.

I can't feel my waist anymore.
But sometimes I hit my butt, it sags.
I stand on my feet using my walker.

I am here today, thanking God.
I feel no pains in my joints, I am just feeling bored.
Life continues quickly for me and you.

Yesterday I had a dream when life was grand.
But that happened yesterday.
Here I stand today,
Looking at that mirror.
Suddenly I could see me, can't you see?