Have you ever paid for something with cryptocurrency?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Have you ever paid for something with cryptocurrency?


Fellow Steemians, I would like to ask you if you have ever paid for something with cryptocurrency?


  1. Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency.
  2. No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency.
  3. Let it be a secret.

Crypto.jpg


p.s. In my view, it would be much more beneficial for the mass adoption of the cryptocurrencies if more and more people started to pay with cryptocurrencies.

The same holds for STEEM. It would be nice if people used STEEM outside the STEEM ecosystem, i.e. if we used STEEM to pay for some services, goods, or even for our bills.

All of the above mentioned would support the price increase of the cryptocurrencies.


  • Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency.

  • No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency.

  • Let it be a secret.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

@abbak7, thank you for participating in the poll.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

@oclinton, thank you for participating in the poll!

Posted using Partiko Android

  1. Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for answering!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are most welcome!

Posted using Partiko Android

I have paid friends with crypto and likewise but never in a retail environment. I am concentrating on enhancing my stakeso I will have a good amount when it is widely available as a payment option.

I was thinking yesterday that widespread adoption of crypto payments with publicly traded companies could stabilize the price. These companies would have board members that are bend on fiat profits for shareholders and they would most likely sell the crypto for fiat immediately to mitigate losing profit in a dip.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@zekepickleman, thank you for answering!
Btw, in my view, paying to friends with crypto, or being paid in crypto, is also a payment with crypto.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

VPN, VoipPhone, Coffee.

@deathcross, thank you for participating poll.

It is great to hear that you could pay with crypto for some services and goods.

Posted using Partiko Android

No I have never paid in Crypto currency

Posted using Partiko Android

@practicaleric, thank you for answering!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

I have never bought a physical item with bitcoin but I have bought some virtual things like items in video games and some subscriptions

@squidben1, thank you for participating in the poll!

Yeah, paying for some kind of services by crypto is exactly what we need for the mass adoption.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

Because here(in our country) not yet any opportunity to do this.

@hafizullah, my friend, thank you for participating in the poll!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

@rem-steem, thank you for participating in the poll.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

@aftabkhan, thank you for participating in the poll!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

@akomoajong, thank you for participating in the poll!

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure!

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

@burrels, thank you for participating in the poll!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No, I have never paid with cryptocurrency..

Thank you for answering!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

Thank you for answering!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! You answer yourself))))))!

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

@vimukthi, thank you for participating in the poll!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes, I have paid with cryptocurrency..

Age of Empires 2 on the Steam gaming platform
https://steemit.com/gaming/@darkflame/i-paid-for-age-of-empires-2-with-bitcoin

@darkflame, thank you for participating in the poll.
I hope you had a great experience on the Steam gaming platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

  1. Never.
    But I received payment in cryptocurrency

@behelen, hehe! I know what you mean.
Thank you for answering!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you!!

Posted using Partiko Android