When did you buy or get a cryptocurrency for the first time?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

When did you buy or get a cryptocurrency for the first time?


Fellow Steemians , I would like to ask you when you bought or got a cryptocurrency for the first time in your life?
Crypto dPoll 2.jpg


  • 2009

  • 2010

  • 2011

  • 2012

  • 2013

  • 2014

  • 2015

  • 2016

  • 2017

  • 2018

  • 2019

  • Let it be my secret.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I started messing around with mining on a single GTX1070 in July of 2017.

@cryptocoinkb, thank you for answering! It's really an interesting way to get into the cryptocurrency world.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

... but I heard about bitcoin in 2010, because I participated in a FX forum. At that time I thought that Bitcoin is scam. It was trading at about 0,70 USD.

I would vote for 2013...

@cata25, thank you for answering and resteeming!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2016.

Actually I didn’t buy, a friend transfer to me 2000 satoshis in a kind of demonstration...I get completely hooked then 😂😂

@toofasteddie, thank you for voting.
Interesting story.
Hope you are well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2018.

Summer of 2018 right before the Bitcoin Cash craze and big rise.

@vanessav, thank you for voting!

About which Bitcoin Cash craze you speak? I remember the craze at the beginning of August 2017.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

Great idea for a poll. I feel old now :0 Tweeting!

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

you're welcome. I really want to know this result :)

Voted for 2018.

On 2018 i first heard about crypto and first crypto was steemit. I love steemit so.. i bought steemit ;)

@emsonic, thank you for voting!

Yeah, STEEM is really a nice token.

Voted for 2013.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

You welcome :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2018.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2013.

My best investment decision so far.

Thank you for voting!
So, It means you bought crypto in the first half of 2013.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Anytime!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2018.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2014.

@xplosive, thank you for voting. So, it means you got into the crypto after previous bubble burst.

Voted for 2018.

Late 2018 thanks to @sequentialvibe

@zekepickleman, thank you for voting!

But, you joined the STEEM Blockchain in the fall of 2017. So, it means you got some crypto in 2017.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah crap true! I am starting to lose track of my years. Changing it to 2017 if I can.

Voted for 2010.

And I didn’t see it’s potential

@bobskibob, thank you for voting!

You mean in 2010 you thought Bitcoin had no potential?

Posted using Partiko Android

yep I couldn’t grasp how it would be worth a lot of money ... someone sent me half a coin if I remember correctly and I sent it back to him :) also I tried to mine it with my laptop and laptop was crashing a lot so I thought virus (stupid).. could have been 2009 anyway was young ...

Voted for Let it be my secret..

Ha ha ha. As I was in hand of a fraud loop, so let's not talk about that.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for 2018.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for 2017.

Thank you for voting!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android