USA Native American Silver Dollar, Chief Tecumseh 3/8/2023

in Silver Gold Stackerslast year (edited)

I came across this, Chief Tecumseh, Native American Silver Dollar, picked up, at a Local Coin Shop, a few years ago. It was issued by the Sovereign Nation of the Shawnee Tribe, some 20+ years ago, at the Native American Mint, Torrence, California. The Native American Mint, has minted many different, Native American Silver (.999) Dollars, celebrating many of Leaders, Chiefs and Heros, of many different Sovereign Native American Nations.
IMG_5472.jpg

IMG_5476.jpg

IMG_5474.jpg

IMG_5475.jpg

IMG_5478.jpg

IMG_5479.jpg

IMG_5730 (1).jpg
Tchow EE Put O Kaw was a Poarch Creek Indian, of the Creek Nation, as depicted on the Native American Silver Dollar.
IMG_5731.jpg

IMG_5733.jpg
This is not intended to be any kind of financial advice. This is all about a fun hobby, of collecting, stacking & sharing Silver Coins, Treasures, and such.

Thanks again for checking it out, on #silvergoldstackers, where Stackers show & share their treasures, thought & ideas.

Sort:  

I never did research it! Are those rounds or coins, @cve3.

My guess is they are Coins since they have a "Dollar" denomination and are recognized by the US Government as sovereign Nations.

The most 3d looking I've seen yet, it's usually more of a side profile, but the chief is almost facing forward, very nice coin :)

Yes, they seem to be high relief. The Chief's nose is higher than the edge of the coin. They wobble if stacked. Thanks for looking, Jack Dub - @mraggaj.

I definitely don't see much of this series or any of this mint's product at my local coin show.

Beautiful coins. Hadn't known about the Indian issues before.

Thank you for holding virtualgrowth token. You have been included in today's post.

namaste

Wow that's really something, it's the first I hear of native silver

It always amazes me how our Original Mistakes continue and continue and continue... A One Ounce Silver Coin needs to have a $10 Face Value, not a $1 Face Value... I can't wait for all the Corrections to be made...

One Dollar is easier to confiscate than ten. Thanks again, MONETARY WIZARD...
@pocketechange.

It looks like the man has the turban on his head. I like it.

I like the coin images that you have shared and the certificate is the proof of authenticity.
I found this post by browsing Threads. Learn more about threads.

Hey @cve3, I also found this post by browsing Threads! Maybe you want to check them out, it's fun, engaging and it's easy to grow your network over there.

Now that is something very cool! I've never seen any tribal rounds before. Thanks for sharing!
!CTP

Wow. This is really nice, first time to hear that native American silver coin exist, this coin look for beautiful