Can I make it to 10K SP before 2021?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Can I make it to 10K SP before 2021?


Update + dpoll

In this post where I talk about my 10K Sp goal before 2021.
I estimated that I would have 1075 SP by the end of the month basic on 1 Sp curation everyday.

Now my math was off, I was on average getting 1.6 Sp day, so a better estimated would have been 1078, but was without my post rewards.

Either way, I over shot it by 12 SP :D As I am writing this I have 1090 Sp which is better than any of my estimations :D

I talked to @niallon11 who inspired me to go for 10k because he did that eariler this year, now he is back with a 20k goal before the year ends, thats 2 months :D

Simple Math

Lets do some more math.
Lets say I have 1100 SP by tomorrow. I need 8900 SP before 2021 by starting tomorrow that leaves me with 426 days to do this.
8900/426 = 20.9 SP per day.
8900/14 = 635 SP per month

Those numbers are high and scary, but not impossible. They are harder to hit at the beginning than they are later on because of the compound interest SP gives.

If you have any tips, feel free to add them :D


  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

  • No! Its a way to big goal.

  • Maybe? I have literary no clue

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Maybe? I have literary no clue

635 Steem Power per month is a lot.
You have earned 54.82 Steem Power curation rewards, 26.35 Steem Power and 26.27 Steem author rewards in the last 30 days. If you power up everything, then that is 107.44 Steem Power in one month. That is very far from 635 Steem Power.
But you can also buy Steem Power. It is up to you. I do not know anything about your financial situation and about your willingness to invest your money in Steem, so I do not know. Nowadays the price of the Steem is around $0.14 USD, so if you would like to buy 635 Steem Power, then you need to invest about $88.9 USD. Would you do that?

Damn. Hahaha :D Ye I know, my lease is also running out in 3 weeks and then I am back down to half :p

I have invested in steem. I invest 25 euros pr month into I hit 200-250 euros.
I just moved into a bigger apartment so my rent went up 227 euro pr month. So I will taking the investment part a bit light in the upcoming months :D

But its fun to have a goal :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

You can do it. Her is an old post full of minnow tips to help you grow faster by blogging a lot and getting better votes. Work these ideas and it will be cake!

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

Okay thanks! I will check it out :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

I think it's doable but I think it will take a bunch of time, hard work and effort. I mean, my latest post is up to $5. That equates to 6.241SP and 6.239 Steem upon payout. A total of 12.48 Steem. In 426 days, that would be a total of 5316.48 Steem.

So, I could either go with ~2 posts per day or do something in an attempt to increase my overall rewards with ~2 times the amount. That is not likely to happen, as we are talking about rewards that would have to come on a regular basis.

The tricky part, for me personally, is to grow my audience further and to get more continuous support than I have today. It didn't work when I was posting 2-3 times per day and it didn't work when I published once per day either. I seem to be stuck where I am, in terms of growth.

Thanks buddy :D

Also, this gave me an idea for an upcoming post, so thank you. :)

Sorry, I didn't see your full response.

5$ is way better than what I am doing.
Some of mine is only worth 0.4$ and some around 0.1$ so thats an even longer road.

I do have sp leased and hopefully that can help a lot aswell.

My problem is that I am not used to writing post or articles, so my skills is not that greag :D
So by making 10k a goal, I will have to produce content which also helps me to write better long term! And get over the mental tiredness I sometimes have from not doing anything :D

And you are welcome!

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

It's not easy but far from impossible. I was in the same position starting last year and managed to do it fairly easily in the end. With that said, I was earning a lot from playing @steemmonsters. I did buy about 1500SP with the price being very low and I hit a few big posts along the way.

You probably won't earn it from just doing it with your activity now so I would look at a couple of other areas where you could make some extra STEEM. I would also pick a topic or area that you like and try to write some good quality posts on it. There are people voting for quality content right now so it's possible to get some decent votes from them if you do a good job and post consistently.

I played SM yesterday. I need to get back into it!

Not sure I am going to invest, it depends on the next few months. I just moved and my rent went up 220 euros x)

I am in the state where I try to write daily to become better. I have never really written anything.

What I could see myself being good at would be some form of life coaching posts because I am interested in that or just freewrite stories where I can be creative! :D

But thanks!

Investment helps speed it up but it's not vital. Pick your topic and run with it. Try to get a larger audience and more votes. It's not easy but growing on STEEM takes hard work and consistency. It's great fun watching the account grow and it does get faster the more you add to your SP.

Ye. Lets see. Its gonna be a fun challenge :p

Thank you @cwow2 for reducing your CO2 footprint with the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) 👍 @co2fund

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

!trdo

Congratulations @d-zero, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @cwow2!
@cwow2 will receive 0.30952125 TRDO & @d-zero will get 0.20634750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks buddy! :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Thanks! :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Thanks :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Thanks!

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Just buy 5k...for sure you can make it then..😎

Thanks! Haha ye. I could, but I would be broke for the rest of the month then :p

Wrong!...all you need is to invest is less then 50 Euro a month...

Posted using Partiko Android

50 euros a month is still double as much as I invested the last couple of months when I did 25 euro investment

Congratulations @cwow2! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Voted for

  • No! Its a way to big goal.

Aww maan :p

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

With the math, you provided, and cumulative SP you are gonna get during this period would make this target achievable but, for sure, dedication and determination would be the key factors and, I think, you have them.

Damn thanks for the kind words buddy :D
I just gotta find my groove :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Thabks! :d

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Thanks :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Thank you :D

Voted for

  • Yes! I will cheer for you!

Congratulations @cwow2, your post successfully recieved 0.30952125 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@d-zero earned : 0.2063475 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site