Value Added Not Value Taken / Answering Questions From My Giveaway - D00k13 Digest #127

in #onelovedtube6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, this video is in response to a question from my giveaway post by @ahmanik where he asked "What are some specific topics to post about to generate rewards?" I personally think this is the wrong way to approach this situation and by thinking about "Value Added" vs "Value Taken" we can learn to appreciate more than just the rewards we receive. The thought I get from his question is, "Do you feel as if your content creation has lead you to a dead end?"

Sure it's nice to get $$ and it's a great incentive to join but when you need to hustle hard to be noticed it can be self defeating as tensions over not receiving those rewards we see in trending right away fester. First off understand it takes a lot of time and effort or a massive financial investment into this platform to be noticed and make it into trending, which time is money so if like me your not well off then you must hustle. I feel that when we approach our content creation with passion it will bleed through into what we are creating, find something you're passionate about and put everything you have into the creation process. Learn new things and share your journey teaching others along the way, I say I bring me and what I stand for and that has been more than enough for people to get behind. In my mind success will always be found through value added over value taken as the success of #OneLoveDTube started with the success of others through the support of each other and in return been my success and ability to continue expanding my own outreach through the community.

Thank You @ahmanik for the inspiring subject to post about. I will be boosting your most recent @DTube video which just so happens to be your first.

I encourage everyone please go show @ahmanik some love, offer him some guidance, help him find the support he is reaching for!


  • Great Video For A First, good view, like the bird sounds in the background. Thank you for the shoutout dude much appreciation, let's see you cut loose and show us your passion! I have cried on camera, it has all been in the name of knocking down my own walls and expanding my abilities at the same time. Welcome to Dtube and thank you for using the #OneLoveDTube tag and images, make certain you submit your posts into our discord promotion channels for review by our curators. We Will Get There Together!

PS Don't Compare Yourself To Trending!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

That's it @d00k13 OUT

Just Me Vaping

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Can’t agree more . Sometimes I get coin for what I do and other times I don’t regardless of the effort put in . But the amount of things I’ve learnt along the way is crazy. And if any of my content helps someone or even just brings a smile to someone’s face then it’s all worthwhile. Keep up the great work !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on the money my friend, exactly how I think!

Thanks for watching!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Upvoted.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Sweet, thank you! 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post ..its a great work

Thank you for he kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS