My Instacart Financial Report - Week 46

in LeoFinance5 months ago

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

My 46th Instacart paycheck 💸 🛒

Week 46 was about as average as it gets. I hardly had any hours, but I did have one extremely good day which saved me. Let's discuss.

image.png


Monday, December 4th

mondec4.jpg

Monday was very slow. I only got one small order all day long. At least it came with somewhat of a story.

I made about $53.06/hr on this day.

This dude ordered some items to a local hotel, so I guess he was staying from out of town for work. 50% of his order was sold out and he wasn't responding to my messages, so I had to figure something out. I didn't want to risk buying him a bunch of stuff he wouldn't like. I got what made since.

I delivered his order and then when I got in the elevator I saw that Instead of $19, I only received $14 since so much of his stuff was sold out and he tipped based off percentage. This annoyed me quite a bit, but it wasn't the first time it happened.

Post-delivery, he finally messaged me back. He apologized and said he was on a business call. I thought that was nice of him. Then I saw he boosted the tip bringing the order's pay to over $25 total. This made me go from annoyed to hyped real quick. Too bad it was the only action of the day.


Tuesday, December 5th

Wednesday, December 6th

No orders = No work


Thursday, December 7th

thudec7.jpg

Thursday went far better than Tuesday and Wednesday. The reason why is the fact I had a few orders. I was so glad it wasn't another day of no work.

I made about $41.43/hr on this day.

Both of my orders were very simple and didn't require much driving. I was forced to quit the day early due to the fact that there was a Christmas parade. I had to get my car parked inside of my garage before they closed the street down. Plus, the Bucks vs Pacers NBA In-Season tournament game started at 5pm, so I wasn't going to be out super late.


Friday, December 8th

fridec8.jpg

Friday sure came out of nowhere. I went from not making hardly any money at all this week to all of a sudden having one of my best days in ages. This was of course very welcomed by me.

I made about $60.42/hr on this day.

I'm not sure why the first order of the day tipped me so much, but I wasn't about to question her reasoning. She ordered the most sweets I have ever purchased for someone. I guess she had a day of baking ahead of her.

Order two was supposed to be a $20 order, then as I was driving to the store, I got the option to add on a $55 order. I knew exactly what it was when I saw it. 45 12-packs of soda, but I'm built for that type of work. It was no problem, despite having to push two full carts to the car myself.

The last order was my most consistent customer paired with a customer who lives on the same street as the grocery store. The second of the two-handed me a $5 bill as I was dropping their stuff off. A splendid end to this awesome day of work.


Saturday, December 9th

No orders = No work


Sunday, December 10th

sundec10.jpg

I had very little time to work on Sunday, but I still turned the app online for as long as I could. I didn't get my first order until 11 am and I had to be finished by 1 pm or so. I had plans to go out on a fun little date at 2:30.

I made about $48.37/hr on this day.

The couple of orders I did do were enough to boost me about as close as you get to my minimum weekly earnings number of $300. Had I not worked, I wouldn't. have made it.


End of week hours and pay 🤑

week46.jpg

My weekly pay was close to $300 and I worked only 5.5 hours.

I made about $53.54/hr on average this past week.


Doing it again next week 👀

selfie.JPG

I cut it close this week, but I think my earnings will suffice. So far I haven't been getting any overly kind Christmas tips. Perhaps that'll change the closer we get to the holiday. I know I'd sure love a gift in the form of a few big fat tips.

Daltono Seperator.png

I hope you have enjoyed this insider look at what kind of pay is possible while working for Instacart.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

Sort:  

Dang those two big orders with the $5 tip seem like they were pretty dang good! $50 a hour is SOLID! well done

I was pretty hyped on Friday. $175 for less than 3 hours of work, I'll take that any day of the week. Then add in the fact that I had fun doing it. If only I could get twice as many hours each week with the same hourly pay, I'd be pumped.

I love the consistency in these reports! Keep up the hustle sir!

It's crazy to me that I'm almost in my 52nd week already. That's nearly one full year of doing Instacart reports and having a ton of fun every week, even if the pay fluctuates quite a bit.

As long as you are enjoying the hustle, that's all that matters!

I love your dedication and consistency to this job
You’re really amazing!

Thank you 🤗

Get those tips!! 👊😎🤙

Hi, excellent Friday that saved your week, nice report.👍👍👍

We see that you are doing this with a lot of hard work. When someone gives a tip for their hard work, it is a pleasure because not all people feel that way.

Hello daltono!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 13th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 0.9 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 144 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START