Residen Evil 2 gameplay and first impressions

in Hive Gaming4 months ago

thumbnail.jpg

Daltono Seperator.png

I'm running away from Raccoon City 🦝🌃🫣

One of the headliner additions to the PS Plus game catalog for January 2024 is the Resident Evil 2 Remake. I played the PS5 next-gen upgraded version which was released in 2022 and offers the best experience for this game that you will find on modern consoles.

The Resident Evil 2 Remake is a remarkable reimagining of the classic survival horror game originally released in 1998. Developed and published by Capcom, the remake was released in 2019, introducing a new generation of players to the terrifying events that unfold in Raccoon City. This modern adaptation not only pays homage to the original but also elevates the experience to meet the expectations of contemporary gaming standards.

One of the most significant changes in Resident Evil 2 is the shift to an over-the-shoulder perspective, providing players with a more immersive and intense viewpoint. The RE (Reach for the Moon) Engine powers the game, delivering stunning visuals that enhance the atmospheric horror. The environments, characters, and grotesque creatures are meticulously crafted, creating a chilling and realistic atmosphere that heightens the fear factor.

The narrative of the Resident Evil 2 Remake follows Leon S. Kennedy and Claire Redfield as they navigate the nightmarish streets of Raccoon City during a zombie outbreak. You are given the choice to play the story as either character. The game maintains the core plot elements of the original but introduces new details and story elements, offering surprises even for those familiar with the 1998 version. The voice acting, script, and pacing contribute to a gripping narrative that captivates players from start to finish.

In addition to the updated visuals and storytelling, the gameplay mechanics underwent a significant overhaul. The remake introduces modernized controls, a redesigned inventory system, and enhanced gunplay. These changes strike a balance between preserving the survival horror roots of the original and catering to the expectations of contemporary audiences. Resident Evil 2 received critical acclaim for successfully revitalizing a classic and delivering a horror experience that resonates with both longtime fans and newcomers to the series.

I am not a big fan of Resident Evil. I do love the movies and TV shows, but the games have always swayed me away from them. Not because they are bad, but more so because horror video games stress me out to the max. For some reason, I can't enjoy them like I do horror films. Games like this make me feel like I'm on the edge of a heart attack nonstop, it's just torturous to me.

With that said, it's quite clear that this game is outstanding. If I didn't get so scared playing it then I would 100% take the time to finish the story at least once. I sadly just can't will myself to do such a terrifying thing.

Enjoy watching me scream like a little girl in my gameplay and first impressions video.

Thanks for watching and be sure to drop any comments you may have down below, I will get back to everyone.




coverimageoct2023.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Subscribe to my YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Instagram 📸
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

daltonoDR-footer.jpg

Follow my curation trail

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: daltonohive

Sort:  

wao it looks interesting how this saga has evolved, I haven't played it for a long time but I would like to do it again.

I love Resident Evil 2 Remake, for me the best of the three, both Remake and originals haha.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

I played the original game and I haven't had the chance to try this one yet...

Hello daltono!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 4th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 1.9 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 192 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START