Progress Update - June Goals Final, July Progress

in #ctp3 years ago

Having a target to aim for is one of the first steps to achieving your dreams.

Archer target Goals.PNG
I established new monthly and year end goals. Here is the post reflecting the goals I will be tracking: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@darmst5339/what-should-i-aim-for-now

June Recap

When I established my monthly and year end goals, I stated that if I exceeded any of the goals by 10% the next months goals would be adjusted and a new monthly goal established. Well, I exceeded all but one of my five goals by 10%

image.png

Each of those four (CTP, POB, Hive and Alive) monthly and year end goals have been increased for July forward. Here are my adjusted increased monthly targets:

image.png

Hive image line break.png

Hive Target

In June, I targeted to increase my Hive Power by 32.5 Hive. The actual increase was 39.294 or 20.9% better than target.

July's target increase has been adjusted to 45.2 hive. In the first 4 days of July, it has increased by 10.45 I noticed a large increase of up votes after the HF. I hope the increase is sustained and not just a one time event due to that HF curation change. Time will tell.

image.png

CTP image line break.png

CTP Target

For CTP, I targeted increasing my June holdings by 1000.0 CTP tokens. The actual increase was 1213.526 or 21.4% better than target.

July's target increase has been adjusted to 1395.6 CTP. In the first 4 days of July, it has increased by 150.644

image.png

POB Target

For POB, I targeted increasing my June holdings by 65.0. The actual increase was 82.575 or 27.0% better than target.

July's target increase has been adjusted to 95.0. In the first 4 days of July, it has increased by 4.508

LEO Target

For LEO, I targeted increasing by June holdings by 30.0. The actual increase was 15.699. July's target increase is 34.5 I will be working harder to make up lost ground on this target.

ALIVE Target

For ALIVE, June target was made up since I just started earning this token in June. Now with one month activity, my July target is set to increase June's activity by 15% or 1085.917 ALIVE tokens. I am hoping I did not overestimate this target.

Summary

I believe targets should be a stretch to reach and not just something easy to achieve. These targets that I have set for myself will push me not to rest when I am doing good but to continue to exceed and push myself to always do better.

image.png

If anyone has any suggestions that would assist toward my growth, please let me know in a comment below.

EVER FORWARD!!!

Sort:  

As usual I suggest @leomarkettalk everyday if you want some LEO. Also I suggest getting on the LeoFinance front-end when you leave comments on LEO tag posts. You won't get hit by the 20% burn.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to see you crushing your ALIVE goals David, make sure to use your stake and earn curation rewards with it, that is how you keep growing faster than just posting, and stay !ALIVE

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Congratulations @darmst5339! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!