Scenes from a Canyon

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

DSC06168.jpeg

After a few hours of hiking through the canyon, I decided it was time to turnaround. I think I could have walked for another hour or so, but I could feel that heal blister really starting to smart. (Note to self: will need to look into getting a new pair of hiking shoes, ditch the Merrells and try some Salomons). After awhile the terrain did sort of look the same anyhow. Time to go back, so I did. Photos taken around Jura Canyon, Kananaskis country, Alberta.

IMG_4039.jpeg


DSC06173.jpeg


IMG_4046.jpeg

Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: 24-105mm f4 G OSS
Editing: Lightroom & Camera+

DSC06171.jpeg

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. What are you waiting for? Join now!

IMG_4044.jpeg


DSC06170.jpeg


IMG_4042.jpeg

(AI free content)
Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/daveks/re-leothreads-krjzqca
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( daveks ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Is that a dry riverbed? Bet there are some nuggets of gold just waiting for someone to metal detect them!

I must admit, I did kick the odd "gold" coloured rock to see if it may have been my lucky day!

Oh! Heel blisters! No bueno! That has got to smart with that rocky terrain. Okay, challenging for me, I was speaking for myself. :)

I look at the steep terrain on both sides, it cuts a path that is both gorgeous and may be challenging. It is such a beautiful country out there. I can only imagine how it must feel to wake up to that on a daily basis... I have to drive to the mountains. You can probably see them from your house.

Some guys have all the luck!

Truth be told, I can’t see them from my house (but one can wish..), maybe someday. Thanks for stopping by @dswigle

Shhhh! I imagine it. Thats all that counts.

beautiful place, would love to meet, the view is stunning

Yes, it was stunning. Thanks

Beautiful place with lots of greenery and rocks

!discovery 35
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(1/5) tipped @daveks


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program