Too Far Away

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

IMG_20231016_152022_Original.jpeg

A beautiful and relaxing walk continues near the river’s edge. Look over yonder, a train is crossing the bridge. Nothing better in my books than a train crossing a river, photographically speaking. Only problem is that I am too far away to get any real decent photos (and I didn’t bring the dslr along, with my 100-400 zoom attached). Maybe I ought to try and find out when the next train is scheduled to cross over the river. How would one even find out? It’s not like they cross on a daily basis or anything. Guess I will just have to be satisfied with these photos. I think the last two look better in black and white, what say you?

IMG_20231016_152757_Original.jpeg


IMG_20231016_153437_Original.jpeg


IMG_20231016_153428_Original.jpeg

Camera: Huawei P40 Pro
Lens: Leica
Editing: Lightroom & Camera+

IMG_5825.jpeg

Do you like Black and White photography? Do you like Colour photography? If you answered yes to both questions, then you are a perfect candidate for the “Colour / Black & White” photography community. Created specifically for that purpose. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. What are you waiting for? Join now!

IMG_5829.jpeg


IMG_5831.jpeg

(the colour version did not turn out so well, so am only publishing the black and white)

IMG_5835.jpeg


IMG_5837.jpeg

Sort:  

Haha! I'm happy to see that I was pronouncing your name right all along. I say da-Veks and hubby says Dave-ks 🤣

He didn’t get the memo that our wives are always right!

Hehe! I hope you're having a nice colourful Fall 🤗

It just looks so solitary out there, like you are the only there. Beautiful scenery and some great shots.

I still love those black and whites, it completely changes the feel of the pictures. You live in a beautiful area!

Yeah, it’s the best place to live, western Canada (aside from factors outside of my control).

Astonishing place and your photography is really awesome as always

Thanks for stopping by.

I like the shot's, as for the train yeah they don't have set schedules I tried to ask in another state at an old train station turned into a museum and they said whenever then come. haha

@daveks The photos are beautiful, if I had to choose, I would choose the black and white ones.

I preferred the black and whites myself too. Thanks.

Don't go too far away :P

These are all lovely shot, I love black and white too, I love how it can give any other feels to one photo when you apply it.

Very beautiful distant view.

Gorgeous shots. Where were these shots taken? They remind me of the Peace River Region in Alberta.

Never been to peace river. Good hiking trails around there?

Perhaps. Lots of out door possibilities. But you might have to make your own trails. There is an old rail corridor that is lovely to walk.

Thanks for the information. May have to head up there someday.

 8 months ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks. It was very enjoyable!