How Many Posts Do You Curate A Day?

in #dpoll5 years ago

How Many Posts Do You Curate A Day?


Bookworm man

With the new Steem-Engine (SCOT) tokens, tribes and frontends, many people have powered up and are staking tokens. They curate, upvote posts on Palnet, Steemleo, CreativeCoin, Neoxian, etc. pages. But how? If you are only on three of these frontend systems you already have to curate 30 posts to use your curating power effectively.
Do you usually curate:
(Photo: Pixabay.com)


  • 0-10 posts

  • 11-20 posts

  • 21-30 posts

  • 31-40 posts

  • 41-50 posts

  • 51-100 posts

  • More than 100 posts

  • I don’t have any of these tokens

  • I have tokens but not staked, only as an investment

  • I delegate my voting power

  • What is curating? What is a token?

  • Other (please, comment)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • 11-20 posts

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

I really don't have time to manually curate. I simply trail some curation accounts and have some few people on auto. I think I have you on ajongcrypto.

Do you use neoxian tag? @akomoajong1 has 10k neoxag stake and I'll be willing to add you up for auto votes.

Yes, I use this tag. Thank you.

Alright, you've been added. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • 31-40 posts

Voted for

  • 21-30 posts

Think this is on average most representative number. that is the number i curate manually. maybe 1/3 to 1/2 are photography so less reading. but most things i manually curate i do read.

Voted for

  • Other (please, comment)

I haven't been keeping track as of late, but I'm sure it's no more than 15 posts a day, but probably closer to ten or so. Before I started working again, it would be much more, probably closer to 40 in a day depending on how much was posted and how much I could get to.

I also curate comments—any that correspond with me personally and sometimes others where I'm not involved but like the comment. I haven't kept track of how many those are but I believe them to be a higher number than the posts.

Aren't you wasting voting power? PAL, STEEM + CCC stakes require approx. 30 full votes a day.

I suppose I could be. I guess I haven't really been that concerned with my voting power versus what I can actually manually curate. Since I'm not keen on autovoting, this is basically where I'm at right now, into the foreseeable future.

Voted for

  • 41-50 posts

But you don't read them all, I suppose?

I'm a new user, so few posts, but I'm having a lot of fun commenting and expressing my opinion

Voted for

  • 21-30 posts

Voted for

  • 41-50 posts

Voted for

  • 31-40 posts

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • 41-50 posts

Voted for

  • 11-20 posts

Voted for

  • 0-10 posts

Voted for

  • 21-30 posts

Voted for

  • More than 100 posts

usually 300-500 posts a day

Full-time Steemian? Or, you don't read most of the posts?

Yeah, I'm full time
No, certainly I can't read 500 a day. Even I read a lot here.
But still a large part of votes comes as a trail of some respected, active curators on each tribe.

@deathcross I am running a contest so I have to curate apx 20 post a day

Voted for

  • 21-30 posts