Money, Money, Money, Music, Music, Music (your posts about SBD and STEEM are BORING!)

in #music6 years ago

Let's make some fun... and there's no fun without music
...maybe except... but it still better with music

While making your fortune on STEEM/SBD, instead of writing boring posts about how STEEM/SBD is high or low, think about your favorite music about money. You don't remember any? Your are getting old, think again.

Here are some rules:

  • Think about money
  • Think about song that's about money
  • Write a comment with name of the song, artist and preferably link to music video on youtube or somewhere so we can listen to it with you
  • If your song was already mentioned try to think about other tunes that wasn't.
  • If you have some votes to spare, please upvote comments with good music to reward participants

music_money.jpg

So, give me your Money-Music

Sort:  

Donna Summers Hard For Her Money

Reminded me of the author of this post. . :)

Haha, thanks for your entry, here's my heavy upvote for you ;)

Dire Straits - Money for Nothing
This band's music is part of my soul. :)

I was waiting for this entry, thanks! :)

I grew up with this sound :)

Thanks for your entry :)

I need this @mammasitta

those coins ??? hahaha

https://soundcloud.com/leonel-catrileo/kendric-lamar-money-trees-feat-jay-rock

Kendrick Lamar is one of the few quality hip hop artists I love

Thanks for your entry :)

Doubling Down on that Kendrick Lamar!!

One of my favorite songs that has anything to do with money... brilliant! And a good message, a reminder for these exciting times.

Exact that question ( "How Much A Dollar Cost" ) I see all over the steemit currently, LOL :) Thanks for your entry :)

That’s even better 💯

C.R.E.A.M. by Wu Tang Clan has to be mentioned. Common sense guys cash rules everything around me =)

I don't know that, can you present a link to it? :)

here you go classic song. Cream is an acronym for cash rules everything around me =)

Let's start with:

"Money", from "Dark Side of the Moon" by Pink Floyd:

I was wondering who would post this first lol.

I wanted too :-)

"Moneytalks" - AC/DC

@decentral I will be upvoting every comment that follows the rules

Oh yessssss!!!! long time no see 🎄🎄🎄

Of course you would Post AC/DC :)

Actually I can't say that this is my favorite, but for sure its title fits Steemit's message for new users:

moneytalks.png

I totally agree with you when I saw this but oh well ....it’s catchy for
New users indeed! Thanks for your Neverending support and votes 🙌

@decentral I will be upvoting every comment that follows the rules

Thank you, Gandalf! :)

Its really very nice post

where is your song???

it's fun to play music while making money. a dream I've always had.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @decentral to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Guys, @OriginalWorks in your comment is misleading because it seems that it doesn't work for mixed case letters, at least for me it didn't, but when I replaced @OriginalWorks with @originalworks it worked like a charm. Keeping it lower case consistently everywhere would help.
Thanks for upvote :)

guys, an unpublished song made for steemit openmic. I hope you like it, hugs.https://steemit.com/openmic/@wilins/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-4-because-we-can-original-song-porque-podemos

Are you sure honey, that this is a song about money? :)

Nice post


Got money by lil wayne

LOL, looks like you've posted some advertisement instead of the song, fix it please :)