Raleigh D. now on steem!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello there!
My name is Raleigh.

No. Why? Just because they gave me such name does not mean that they hate me.

I have a twin sister Charlotte.

What's so funny? No, I'm not from NC. Why?

ral.png

My offline friends calls me Holly or Molly.
My online friends thinks I am dead.
That's nothing new, according to famous social media site I was already dead once:

“We hope people who love Raleigh will find comfort in the things others share to remember and celebrate her life”

Not long after being deceased I quit "social" sites.

I was interested in cryptocurrency world for a long time but I never was brave enough to try. There are not many coins that you could mine successfuly on your home grade hardware. But then I found Zcash and I have mined some at a very good time. Beginner's luck
Then I found that STEEM is going to be pretty much like Zcash using same algorithm.
My eyes turned into $$$. But Oh-No! NiceHash that I was using for mining Equihash can't work with STEEM for some reason. I have browsed through tons of posts on steemit to figure out what should I do to mine STEEM. Then I was mining STEEM for like a month or so until I realized that it would not work. Just recently: eureka!(*)
(*) Ancient Greek word, meaning "Hell yeah!"
Thanks to combined wisdom from manuscripts written by @pcste @abit @pfunk and @joseph I was able to setup and successfully mine STEEM. Just few little bits of it actually....

You must be kidding me!
Now it doesn't work anymore?
Oh Mining God!

Frankly, I don't care, it was fun.
Yes, I know, I was shouting something else back then.

I wasn't going to write here and I don't even have an account name that I wanted. I was willing to create dozen of ral (as in Raleigh) accounts for mining and this one, more decent, was supposed to be witness for blocks created by others. Apparetnly it's the only one successfully created for some reason.
At least it fits this beutiful blockchain-based, decentralized realm: @decentral
So be it.
It took me literally months to get here, doing it the hard way, driven by curiosity.
You can look under the hood and you don't need anyone's permission.
I've made a lot of mistakes, I've learned that I still have to learn.
Steem is one of the kind and seems to be my place to stay.

The Internet says I'm ISTJ -A/-T but do not worry, that's not contagious.
Other ISTJs you may know are:
Anthony Hopkins, George Washington,
Hermione Granger, Dana Scully.

I don't feel it but hey, if it is on the Internet it must be true!

Now I can't post it. Why?
Voting weight is too small, please accumulate more voting power or steem power.

Finally, it works!
IN YOUR FACE, Zuckerberg!

Sort:  

Welcome! I get INTJ in IRL questioning, and most recently ENTJ. Of course this isn't very scientific and if anything shows preference to thinking rather than personality type. Not taking into account mental mode switches depending on circumstance, environment, set and setting, etc.

Welcome to Steemit! Congrats on rising from your death. Not many have accomplished this feat!

Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit! :)
Btw, since you are resurrected from the dead, are you a zombie, vampire or god? :D

Thanks. I suppose it depends on levels of caffeination :)

Hello Raleigh, welcome to Steem! :-)
Interesting story about your death ;-)

Thanks :)

Oh Mining God!

lol nice one.

Welcome to the platform! :)

willkommen bei Steemit! viel Spaß auf der beten Plattform der Welt!

Danke schön :)

Hey Raleigh, welcome to Steemit :-)

Sorry that we took mining away :-(

Thanks :)
Never, ever do that again! ;)
So it's no longer possible to create account other way than via steemit.com?

You can with anonsteem. I am sure there are other ways too.

Hello, and welcome to the community!

Thanks :)

welcome to steemit @decentral =)

Thanks :)

you are welcome =)

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit 😀

Thanks :)

welcome to steemit!

Thanks :)

very welcome ! What an interesting introduction . I follow for more .

Thanks . I'll do my best :)
God. Writing this one was so exhausting.

Welcome Raleigh!

Thanks :)

welcome to steemit Raleigh , it might take a while, but have fun and enjoy . More blessings to come your way. ;-))

Thanks :)

my pleasure @decentral , make your day interesting and special ;-))

welcome!!!

Thanks :)

Haha a very entertaining read. Welcome! :)

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks :)

Welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks :)

welcome to steemit @decentral

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Thanks :)

thanks for info on steem mining, see my case here :
https://steemit.com/steem/@tofm2/syncing-steem-blockchain-takes-days

Sure. Looks like Steem is pretty cool even without mining :)

Hi! Welcome to steemit :)

Thanks :)