Sort:  

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Text

Spent at least 1/4 of every day texting on discord :)

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Text

I text more because my wife primarily texts me. At work, I send a lot of emails and text-based messages to my clients, but there are occasions that a phone call is required.

If I am driving I prefer to stream my audio through my car speakers so I can be safe.

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

Private messages during work time are mainly text, though. ;)

Voted for

  • Text

Mostly text

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Text

Personally I like both but, sometimes texing is more suitable.

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

In my opinion these are two very different things even though both are communication. You can't do without personal contact, whereas text messages are not necessary for our (healthy) needs.
One is not substitutable with the other.

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Text

Don't call me, bro.
Don't be a weirdo ;)

I guess I didn't specify in the poll but I meant voice in general, not just phone calls. Ie. Including in-person communication.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad you didn't call me to clarify :)
But still. Mostly text.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Text

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Text

Voted for

  • Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

Voice

Voted for

  • Voice

It can depend on what is happening at work. Sometimes I have my head down working and other days there will be meetings. In any case I do chat with my colleagues and some of us get together for lunch. Of course I am on Steem through the day leaving comments too. I think you have to find the right balance.