My work😍🎂

in Ladies of Hive3 years ago

img_0.26030710583761846.jpg

They have no idea how proud I am to say that cake was made by me. By receiving compliments for both the decoration and the taste of this cake. It seems incredible that a year ago I hated working with Italian meringue that was my nightmare... Just receiving an order that had meringue made me want to cry.

No tienen idea de lo orgullosa que me siento al decir esa torta la hice yo. Al recibir alagos tanto por la decoracion como por el sabor de esta torta. Parece mentira que hace un año odiaba trabajar con merengue italiano esa era mi pesadilla... Solo de recibir un pedido que tuviera merengue me daba ganas de llorar.

img_0.7466652373679153.jpg

I remember that I was saving to take a course on how to make and paint Italian meringue when the quarantine began and I could never do it. I think that from watching so many videos on YouTube and trying many recipes I found the one indicated. Although sometimes I do not know what happens to me that it does not look so good, but I think 95% of the time the meringue is very good.

Recuerdo que estaba ahorrando para hacer un curso de como elaborar y pintar el merengue italiano cuando comenzó la cuarentena y nunca pude hacerlo. Creo que de ver tantos vídeos en youtube y probar muchas recetas encontre la indicada. Aunque algunas veces no se que me pasa que no queda tan bien, pero creo que el 95% de las veces el merengue queda muy bien.

img_0.5191330669056338.jpg

To decorate this cake I had to make meringue several times. My mixer is small and I make the meringue in part so as not to force my mixer and so that it is really firm and with the consistency I need. Also when I work with rosettes, the consistency of the meringue must be really firm so that it is as beautiful as this cake.

Para decorar esta torta tuve que hacer merengue varias veces. Mi batidora es pequeña y hago el merengue por parte para no forzar mi batidora y para que este quede realmente firme y con la consistencia que necesito. Ademas cuando trabajo con rosetas la consistencia del merengue debe ser realmente firme para que este quede así de hermoso como el de esta torta.

This cake was for the 15 years of a neighbor and I made the meringue from noon to have the cake ready and not be in a hurry. I think the result was pretty good. It's wonderful to see that I do this with my hands and it looks so good. Just today on instagram I saw that one of the chefs that I follow is doing a course for Italian meringue and how to paint it properly. I would love to do this course but it is approximately $ 40 and I do not have this amount right now. I know I currently work quite well with Italian meringue. But I would love to at least take a course and thus know a little more. And maybe later also encourage me to teach a course. What do you think of my cake?

Esta torta fue para los 15 años de una vecina y realice el merengue desde el medio dia para tener la torta lista y no estar apurada. Creo que el resultado fue bastante bueno. Es maravilloso ver que hago esto con mis manos y queda tan bien. Justo hoy en instagram vi que una de las chefs que sigo eata haciendo un curso para el merengue italiano y como pintarlo adecuadamente. Me encantaría hacer este curso pero son aproximadamente 40$ y pues ahorita no dispongo de esta cantidad. Se que actualmente trabajo bastante bien con el merengue italiano. Pero me encantaria por lo menos hacer un curso y así saber un poco mas. Y tal vez mas adelante también animarme a dictar un curso. Que opinan de mi torta?

img_0.8912365109914681.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

WOW, this cake is quite an accomplishment!
It looks good and by the compliments you got, it tastes good!!!
Sometimes you don't have to take lessons to make something...
because you are advance in your skill already!
Kudos to you. BEAUTIFUL cake, @denissemata!

Thanks so much dear❤

The cake is beautiful! 🥰🌺🤙 !ENGAGE

Thanks so much dear. Every single day work hard for make beautiful cakes. I hope one day can sell more and make enough money to that😊😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening