Sort:  

Great list derangedvisions I rarely hear anybody say anything nice about the mario movie I also think it was good sure there were things wrong with it, I mean we all wondered about the choice of Goombas but it went along with the theme I guess.

I need to watch it again. That and the old Ninja Turtle movies with Vanilla Ice.

Throw Final Fantasy VII on there and 👍

Totally agree. That game was my favorite of the whole series.

I haven't played it yet, but my brother's been playing the remake they just released. He loves it but said he already completed what was released so far. Not sure when they're going to publish the rest, but it definitely looks awesome.

You really considered looking at someones screen in goldeneye cheating? Its not like its something you can avoid, its just a part of the game. I'd be way more outraged over someone using Oddjob, that unnaturally short bastard...

It´s a long time ago that I was into gaming. I gave up quite early, but also started quite early. First games were on commodore, atari, then Playstation 1-3.

Games that I still remember today are ones like Golden Axe, Double Dragon, Donkey Kong :)

I havern´t played games like wow or zelda at all but I fully agree on Golden eye, what a awesome game this was?!

My all time favourites would be the Uncharted series, the Farcry Series, the first Dead Space that came out, that game gave my nightmares :)

EDIT: Forgot some oldies. Kung Fu Master and California Games, probably the first games I ever played

Double Dragon was such an awesome game. Did you ever play Bad Dudes? That game was a rip off of Double Dragon. I played the first Uncharted game and it was really good, but never played past that one.

Don´t know that one but looks fun :)

I love these open world adventure games. Almost forgot about the GTA series. Apart from that I played a lot of racing games like GT and Need for Speed.

The Need for Speed games were a ton of fun

Lol am not quite gaming Person at all but actually opened just to see if God of War would be present here. One of the few games I actually liked. Would watch my brother all day on his Play station 2 back in the day

I am have been contemplating to get another Playstation just to get the whole God of War series and play them again.

lol heard there is a new version, one about Nordic mythology. You could play that

The Witcher 3

The Witcher 2
The Witcher 1
Dragon age origins
Heroes of might and magic 3
Mass effect 2
mafia city of lost heaven
Mafia 2
the longest journey
broken sword 1 and 2
civilization 3
assassin's creed 4 black flag
jade empire
divinity original sin
baldur's gate 1 and 2

The only games on this list I have played are the Witcher ones, which are great. I played the original Assassins Creed, but never could get into it.

God of war is amazing!

I do think my favoite game is counterstrike xD
Have been playing that since I was a kid :D

I played a bit of Counterstrike. My son loves that game and is really good at it.

Nice! Its really fun when you are good :D

Spread out on css and csgo, I have over 6k hours in those two games alone xD

These are all definitely classics.

There were more I wanted to add, but it would have just continued for hours.

I am a gamer as well, have been all my life. Mostly I love story based games and triple A ones. Also the racing games like Forza. Im not much of a fan of first person shooters like counter stike.

Right now im looking forward to the new Nvidia 3000 graphics card series to upgrade my rig.

I played a lot of Forza 3 when it came out. I think my favorite racing type games were the Need for Speed series.

The good old underground times!

That's a great list. I haven't played God of War or The Golden Eye (not a big fan of bond games), but I guess it would be considered to be the same as Duke Nukem 3D, but with different lore.

I do miss Keen on this list for old-school purposes, and Final Fantasy X (I've played that game non-stop and loved the open-world mechanics of the game). I've been playing WoW pretty intensely (as I told you), but damn... just looking at that login screen makes me wanna hop in the game, just to troll the horde with my gnome alliance rogue. OH WELL.. nope. not gonna happen.

ALLIANCE??!?!?!? Disgusting

Knight Online was highly popular in my country. As for me, it's the best video game of my life time :)

I will have to look that game up and see what it is. I have never even heard of it.

If you have never played these games, I feel sorry for you.

Lol, you might be right. However, while I don't at all mind gore in games, God of War has a tad bit more blood and fast-paced action than I'm used to. Goldeneye is a great addition, and one I nearly forgot about. Didn't they make a remaster of this game? I believe there are great emulation programmes to get that good ol' Goldeneye action back in play, so I might just try that out someday.

One more game that I'd personally like to add to this selection is Need for Speed Undergound 2. There are plenty of other great racing games out there, but nothing is more enjoyable to me than a good old run of Underground 2. Simplistic arcade-style racing, without any silly mechanics or extensive action to get into. Just the overall atmosphere is so enjoyable, even just free-roaming for hours in the city.

Need for Speed 2 was one of the best in the series.

Damn right, it was! Though I don't suppose you mean Underground 2, instead of NFS II? Either way, those two are great games :-D

I agree with all of those, although with WoW it's good up until cataclysm.

I'd add final fantasy games. Another I liked a lot was Primal Rage. Hmm Mischief makers, Blast Corps, ooo so many..

Hell ya. Blast Corps was my jam!

World of Warcraft! :)

For the Horde!!

UO the top one =]

I miss that game and the community. Spend countless hours on this game. Still to this day there are no games with an open world where you could own a plot and build your own house.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 9 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @derangedvisions, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @derangedvisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 170000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 180000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Great explanation. this game is looks promising. looking forward to see more such games like this.

Just got back into one of my favorite oldies. Bought Stronghold Crusader Extreme from GOG for 1.49$ Its old but nothing like this has been made since.

Have you played the last of us .. i think you should try it

Ya, I did. I wasn't that into it when I played it. I don't like the stealth type games like that. I like to run into things head on when I play.

It's a solid and great games selection, @derangedvisions. That's for sure!