Magical Sunrise

in Photography Lovers7 months ago


IMG_3757.jpg

A great start to the week

break.png

It isn't too often that we have these beautiful sunrises. I really like the pastel colors that paint the sky as the sun rises up over the mountains.


IMG_3755.jpg

These types of sunrises don't last too long. The really vibrant colors are usually gone within 10 minutes, so it is pretty cool when you are able to witness it.


IMG_3756.jpg

This weekend was pretty busy. My mother in law came and visited for the weekend and I smoked a brisket for the first time.


IMG_3754.jpg

I was always pretty nervous about cooking a brisket, but after 16 hours of cooking, it turned out really good. For Thanksgiving this year, I am planning on smoking another brisket, so I wanted to make sure I had an idea of how to do it and how long I would need for it to finish.


IMG_3758.jpg

Saturday night at around midnight, I started cooking the brisket. I had to set alarms every two hours throughout the night so I could wake up and spray the brisket with water to keep it from drying out while it slow cooks. After 12 hours on the smoker, I wrapped it in butcher paper and it went into the oven until it got to the perfect temperature. It turned out awesome and I am looking forward to smoking another one for Thanksgiving. I am going to have to take pictures of the entire process and make a post dedicated to that because it is an entire process to make a good brisket.


IMG_3693.jpg

The sky has been pretty cool lately. Have you ever seen a rainbow cloud before? When my wife and I were on our walk a few days ago, I saw this rainbow cloud in the sky. They aren't very big, but they are pretty interesting.


IMG_3692.jpg

Here is another picture I took of it after lowering the exposure. You can really see the colors in this one. The past few months there seems to be a lot of strange solar activity going on.


IMG_3694.jpg

I hope you all have a great week. Make sure to go outside and touch the ground. Winter is quickly approaching here and the cold makes it hard to get out and enjoy things, so be sure to take advantage of the opportunity before it is too cold and dreary to be outside.

Sort:  

Fantastic sunrise, it looks like a painting ❤️

!discovery 30
!ALIVE

@derangedvisions! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dimascastillo90. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thanks man. It's like a pastel painting.

I don't know, when I look at the clouds it feels like my mind is very calm and safe, and all my imagination immediately comes out of there. 😆 One afternoon I saw a very red sky, there I was immediately amazed by the incomparable beauty of God's creation 😇

I like to get high and watch the clouds go by. It's really peaceful.

It's just like this kind of beautiful sight one rarely gets to see. The sun and the sky are looking very beautiful.

Thanks

Most welcome dear.

I like the colors of the sky that you publish. At home it is spring and autumn only. Bravo for his beautiful photos

Thank you

That brisket looks delicious…
Beautiful sunrise 🌅 and that rainbow cloud is cool. I have seen some but not many.
Happy new week 👋🏻

Thanks. It sure was tasty.

You are welcome 😊

First time I've seen a rainbow cloud, man, it looks great. So does the sunrise. I've never eaten anything cooked for 16 hours, but I bet it's delicious.

Those mountains in the view from your house always remind me of Lord of the Rings 😂

I've seen a few of them this year. I had never seen them before though. Hopefully it doesn't mean anything weird is going on with the sun and our atmosphere.

The atmosphere is very beautiful, the sunrise, hopefully it will be a good start this morning.

Thanks man. It was a pretty cool sunrise.

That type of sun is always beautiful
It doesn’t last for long for real but I always enjoy it while it lasts

Ya, you gotta be quick to see these types of sunrises.

Beautiful photographs man.
That brisket looked like it turned out really delicious.
I'm looking forward to the winter this year, around these parts it's akin to a break from the madness :D

Thanks man. The brisket turned out pretty good for my first try. Next time I'm gonna try and keep it more moist cause the thin portion of it was dry.

Magical sunrise view 🌄


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

It's really amazing and very beautiful

Yeah, probably for a brisket like this I would get up early to see sunrise as well...

Hello derangedvisions!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 5th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 3.0 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 116 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START