Today is my first year of joining steem! <3

in #steem5 years ago

I was checking my account in steemd website and remembered today marks my first year in #steem.

And to be honest it was a great experience. STEEM blockchain taught me lot of things. I have lot of hopes for the future. And those hopes are not just about greedy monetary benefits. Of course I love the incentives. But beyond that I love the technology. As I have said in past, the first thing which I searched was science articles and communities. And I found #steemstem. Which to this day is my favorite community ever. I have never involved with any community in past like this before. It is a part of my life now. See my 4th activity on blockchain:

Without any recommendation from people,I found out this community <3

Actually in the last year beginning, I was searching for a blockchain based stackexchange like website. This is how I found steemit. None suggested this website to me. It was a solo search. And the search gave me something bigger. Now we have #stemq and #musing like apps built on STEEM. I love those kinds of QA websites. #stemq is dear to me because of its STEM specialization.

Hoping to continue this exciting journey in coming years too!

Bye for now! Keep steeming!

Sort:  

How come I missed this post? Anyway happy steemiversary senior. Few more days to go for my steemiversary.

thanks man :)

Am I your senior on steem? I thought you joined early :)

Congrats on a year! You've been an awesome member of the SteemSTEM community!

Congratulations. Here is to more years. :D

Thank you :)

The community is lucky to have you onboard. Respectful to others and always insightful you've acquired the respect of many Steemians.
Happy anniversary!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you <3

I am glad that I met people like you here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dexterdev from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @dexterdev! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!