You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemIt Becoming an Unusual Celebrity Moshpit?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I think there are two factors at play here:

  1. Steemit is still very small. Only ~50k accounts. So there is a strong sense of community. Compare that to, say, Twitter, which has over 300m accounts and little sense of community anymore.
  2. Steemit incentivses good behaviour, and being polite and friendly to each other. I suppose trolls will come here eventually. But it's only the polite and friendly posts and comments which will get upvoted.
Sort:  

I see what you're saying with #2, but, for example Strauss IS a troll. Just watch his TV appearances!

Heck, I am a troll. You can be a troll with the lulz of Pepe the Frog and the heart of a saint. I beg to differ on the notion that the jester and teaser must always be downvoted to oblivion by the "good people".