Choose The Changelings and The Tear Fonts on DPoll!

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Choose The Changelings and The Tear Fonts!


FOR THOSE USING PARTIKO, THE IMAGES DON'T SEEM TO LOAD FROM STEEMPIX FOR SOME REASON. CLICK HERE TO GO RIGHT TO DPOLL SO YOU CAN SEE THE ACTUAL FONTS.

Every detail of a film is important in constructing the tone and story, including the fonts that your little peepers will see before they ever capture a frame of the film itself.

After staring at my Changelings fonts / logos for some time now, I've decided that I need to change them to better brand and tailor the tone of the world. The one I'm currently using is a little... vintage. I would never use the word cliched.

That said, I would love it if the Steem community got involved to help me choose the Changelings font going forward. It will be on all the artwork. The poster, pins, patches, stickers... all. the. artwork. So please, choose wisely.

One caveat I will add is that if it's less than a dozen votes, I'll have to try again later. I think sample sizes are important, so share this with your friends and help me choose a new font!

Below are a five choices that I like.

Out of the five, which do you prefer?

Be a part of the process and please vote!

1 - Manticore

2 - Ewing Julian

3 - Covenant

4 - Ghoul

5 - Nigma



  • Manticore

  • Ewing Julian

  • Covenant

  • Ghoul

  • Nigma

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Hey there, @maxjoy and @brian-rhodes. As fellow filmmakers, I'd appreciate your vote on DPoll to help me and the Steem community decide which font I'm going to use moving forward for my short film Changelings. The font will be present everywhere, the title, merchandise, et al.

https://steempeak.com/dpoll/@distantsignal/choose-the-changelings-and-the-tear-fonts

Voted for

  • Covenant

Voted for

  • Nigma

I think I'm gonna go for Nigma here, it has a Giallo movie kind of look. I like Ewing Julian but then without the birds

Thanks, Vincent! Only 3 days left! I wonder which will win.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Ewing Julian

Voted for

  • Ewing Julian

Voted for

  • Ewing Julian

I’ll pop on my iMac to cast my vote officially...

However, I feel Ewing Julian style has a fitting look to it for a logo.

I don’t think that font would work for anything more wordy, but to use it to just say Changelings would be badass.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool! Yeah. I'm excited to have the Steem community choose the font. It's a fun experiment. I too like the Ewing Julian style, but I can't choose it unless it wins! ;) Looking forward to your vote!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by distantsignal from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.