Ruiseñor de Formosa

in Sketchbook3 years ago

I give you a cordial greeting, hoping that you are well, firstly I have been looking for a variety of birds to paint. As this time I was looking in my previous publications if I had not already painted a nightingale, it is the case that it is the one that I decided to paint since there are many species of a nightingale. It is named the Formosan nightingale (Tarsiger johnstoniae) it is endemic to the island of Taiwan, this bird is passerine as I had mentioned in previous publications and this species encompasses most of the world's bird species. This bird is in danger because of the loss of her habitat.


rui6.jpeg


Something that I liked about this painting is the eyebrows that are formed with white feathers looking like he is angry. In the same way, it seems to me that his colors play an important part in his beauty. I hope the colors that I have mixed resemble those beautiful colors of the male since the female colors are browner, I hope you liked it anyway, I send you regards and thank you for reading my publication.


rui1.jpeg


Les mando un saludo cordial, esperando que se encuentren bien, inicialmente he estado buscando variedad de aves que pintar; como esta vez que estuve buscando en mis anteriores publicaciones si ya no había pintado un ruiseñor, da el caso de que esté el cual decidí pintar, ya que hay muchas especies de ruiseñor. Este se llama ruiseñor de Formosa (Tarsiger johnstoniae) y es endémico de la isla de Taiwán, esta ave es paseriforme y como ya había mencionado en anteriores publicaciones esta especie abarca la mayoría de las especies de aves del mundo, esta ave es amenazada por la perdida de su hábitat.


rui2.jpeg


Algo que me gusto de esta pintura es esas cejas que se le forman con plumas blancas pareciendo como si estuviera enojado, pero de igual manera me parece que sus colores también juegan una parte importante en su belleza. Ojalá los colores que he mezclado se asemejen a esos bonitos colores del macho, ya que la hembra sus colores son más pardo, pero de igual manera espero les haya gustado, les mando un gran saludo y gracias por leer mi publicación.


rui3.jpeg


rui4.jpeg


rui5.jpeg

Sort:  

This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Beautiful watercolor painting.

Lovely work, well done.

Thank u ver much.

🤓 Really amaizing 😍

Hola, amigo @divadstrokes

Me encantó tu acuarela de ese lindo pajarito. Es tan gordito y tierno...

Me gustaron los colores y la técnica.

Un abrazo

Muchas gracias! Me da gusto.
untitled.gif

Eres realmente un artista ❤️ apasionado y con un talento que sin duda merece mucho reconocimiento. Saludos y bendiciones 🥰

Muchas gracias de verdad por tan bonitos halagos.
untitled.gif