Give me feedback and get 2 SBI shares.

in #allaz5 years ago

Hello everyone

As some of you may know, I would love tot start my own business. For the last couple of months I have been working on an idea. Today is the day that I will share this with you. Am I afraid my idea will get stolen? No, not really. I found out that this is not likely to happen. Someone would need to read this, put all the effort into it and more importantly execute it perfectly to be succesful. It can always happen but it is not probable. I'm at that stage where I have a good knowledge about how my business would look like and how I would make money. I think feedback is crucial in developing a good product. I also expect my idea will change and evolve in something better during all the feedback I will get.

The business idea consists of an app.
In essence it will track your movement. All of your steps will be registered and depending on how much steps you got, you can get rewards. It is similar like Sweatcoins but there will be big differences. I used Sweatcoins for several months but I got less and less active for several reasons. I did not have any friends using the app so I was less incentivized to keep on being active. It seems that over here in Belgium, Sweatcoins is not that well known. But that was not the main issue. Something I really did not like were the rewards you could get. Most, if not all, are useless. Yes you could get a free Iphone. But according my calculations. Even if you get 10 000 steps a day, it will take you 6 years to get the amount that is needed to claim it. So it's a useless prize.
There is another issue regarding the rewards. All rewards are of course free. But you do need to pay for shipping costs. Paying 25 dollars for shipping costs is not really free, right?

So let's go to where this post is all about: Walky!

That will be the name of the app.
You will have 2 main choices when using the app.

Solo
Groups
"Solo" means that your steps will be counted only for yourself. These steps can then be exchanged for a reward. This will be similar to Sweatcoins.

"Groups" will make the difference. Here you will be able to create a group and invite your friends or family.
Imagine you could invite your wife and children. Form a group where everyone's steps get combined and claim a reward like a family board game. Step together to earn money for a charity. Get a group reward like a coupon to play a game of paintball. It will be possible to create multiple groups. This is how it will work:
All your steps during the day will be registered. You will see how many steps you've got in the "Groups" menu. If you have only 1 group, it's simple. All your steps will go to that group. If you have multiple groups, it will be possible to choose how many of your steps will go to each group.

The rewards will be sponsored by any company that wishes to work with me. This gives them exposure to all of the app's users. In return, businesses will need to pay a fee. So basically, I will make money through advertisement. The app itself will be free to use.

I also want more local rewards. Imagine you could get a pair of shoes or a discount at your local shoe store. Rewards without shipping costs. This will require specific rewards per country.

Of course I have much more information to share with you. But for now, this will do. This will gave you basic idea of how the app will look like.

Do you think this could work?
Will I be able to earn enough money?
How about the competitors? (Am I unique enough?)
...

I need your feedback! Any help or advice will be much appreciated.
I would like to hear anything positive and especially negative about the idea.

Anyone who gives me decent feedback will get 2 @steembasicincome shares.

Thank you for your effort!