The STEEM Has Awakened!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

steem_awakened.gif

STEEM was slumbering amidst the rising cryptocurrencies. But it's finally here, the moment we've all been waiting for. After agonizing at $1 for a while, slowly increasing and teasing us, STEEM has crossed the $3 threshold just now!!! So, we went from $1 at the beginning of the month, to $3, that's a nice 300% increase. While many altcoins experienced an explosive 10x increase, STEEM may be that shy turtle that will surpass them all in the end.

Do you know what that means? It means it's time to dance.

What's next? $5 then $10 of course (wishful thinking), but I'm happy with $3 for now.

bigthings.gif

STEEM Chart Analysis

STEEM USD
(click to enlarge)

SBD Chart Analysis

SBD too had a little bump today, going from $11 to $13.5.
SBD USD
(click to enlarge)


DISCLAIMER: I'm not a financial nor a professional adviser. I formulate my opinion based on my own learning and interpretation of chart analysis. If you're not a professional, please educate yourself before doing any market trading and don't risk more than you can afford to lose.


Follow

Available & Reliable. I am your Witness. I want to represent You.

🗳 If you like what I do, consider voting for me 🗳

Vote

If you never voted before, I wrote a detailed guide about Voting for Witnesses.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses. My name is listed in the Top 50. Click the upvote symbol.

Alternatively,

with cli_wallet : vote_for_witness "YOURACCOUNT" "drakos" true true
with steem-python: steempy approvewitness drakos --account YOURACCOUNT

Sort:  

I've never been a person to continuously watch numbers... but that was before steemit came into my life.
Now I watch it in real-time... biting my nails and smiling as the numbers keep going up.

It is becoming SOOOOooooo time consuming though, isn't it? lol

Yeah, but addictive!

it distracts from writing more content though! grrrr...

Dune! Great memories ☺

I've been turning pulling profits while I can. Keep accruing STEEM in the process!

It kind makes it feel like you have earned it though doesn't it? lol -after months of $0.5/10cent posts...still typing away, day after day, post after post....waiting

Exactly! I earned most of my SP when STEEM was mainly at $1, so I'm happy to see that $3 value :)

Does anyone know when and if steemit will stop being in beta, when that day happens the price will skyrocket. Steemit just need to change the format a little, maybe make it more like facebook.

Only Steemit Inc and time will tell when it will the out of beta. It's a project under constant development.

This is just the beginning! As Steemit grows in popularity the value of the currencies will probably continue to climb.

You have a new follower.

It's a beautiful thing, so many opportunities on the horizon.

Happy for your news update! Cheers!

Nice! Thanks for sharing! The only good thing about stocks is that they close at the night. I think steem is keeping me up all to often! I really got to go back to my normal life now!... I don't know why, steemit is just to fascinating.

It's like a newsfeed without clickbaits :-D :-D

only sell small amounts or if you must sell big then stay in the half to 3/4 max sell..
hooooooodl

Rock on Steem! You are now unbridled, run free! Run fast, run far, run TO THE MOON! Just be careful, I'll be HODLING on for dear life!

I think 2018 will be the year cryptocurrency will explode. We already see the rise of Etherum, Litecoin, and other smaller currencies like Ripple, Dash and Caradano, EOS and so on. Just remember to HODL.

$12 by spring

And why not, we deserve that :)

Great news for steem. Thanks.

I am loving this jump! It tells me we are part of an awesome site!

Its crazy to see the rise but I hope it keeps it up! Slow and steady wins the race ;)

Yes @drakos.. at last.. and so happy that you helped me along the way with my witness server... this kept me going..

I exchanged 23 sbd when it was $10 per SBD to Steem ($1.93). What do you guys this should I hold STEEM or power up immediately?

Your account is still small, I suggest you power up to increase your voting power.

yesss! i went to bed with it at 2.92 and hope of it getting to 3, woke up with record 3.5. Got to love the move man ! :D
A dance is well called for LOL