PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Exochomus quadripustulatus

in PhotoFeedlast year

This is my entry for PhotoFeed Macro Photography Contest, and if you wish to join the contest please kindly read the rule and guideline here

And I will use my first image to enter the contest. These are the photos of Exochomus quadripustulatus a very small insect that has a similar color and pattern to a ladybug. This is also called the pine ladybird, only the size is very much smaller than the ladybug. It also has a black base on its color, while ladybugs usually have a red or yellow base with some back dots on their body.

I found him wandering around the base of one of the shrines in my house. a lot of moss is also growing on the base of the shrine, it might be the perfect place for this little cutie to thrive.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 138 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11

!LUV

Thank you so much
!LOLZ

Why are dogs bad dancers?
Because they have two left feet.

Credit: marshmellowman
@kasih-sayang, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ekavieka

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)


Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.