WOW! What a Blood Bath! HoLD on Tight!!

in #steem6 years ago

potato.jpgpixabay

Woah!

I hadn't really looked at the price of Steem for a few days now & I woke up to very many posts on my timeline talking of the massacre currently happening with crypto and I got really curios of where we stand as a community. When your goal is to just create content and enjoy the ride while at it, most of the time you don't tend to bother with the prices., or if your goals for the platform are long term then the current price of Steem shouldn't really matter.

What is striking about all this is, the panic and the tension I have come across, the over analysis and just reading people's perception of where the market is possibly headed. The truth is, Noone Knows Where the Market is Headed or How Things will Turn Around, the best thing we can do is continue to passionately contribute to this community that we all hold so dear. What we do know however is, anything that goes down will always come back up. It is sort of the unwritten rules of the game. So, continue to hold on to our coins, continue to put out content and continue building meaningful relationships that will inturn come in handy once the dust settles.

It maybe a very unmotivating times to create for those who have been on here to make a living off of it, but if you can just look at what you stand to gain once the prices catch up, then that should be enough motivation to keep you going. I love the people who are having a positive attitude towards all this, those that are busy stacking up coins and taking full advantage of this current situation. Can you imagine if one day steem would be worth $100, $1000 etc? If you worked in this hard times, you will be thousands of dollars ahead in that time, that is if you do not sell out. For me, that thought is enough to keep me going. In that thought, I can see myself living the ultimate digital lifestyle that I have been yearning for so long. So in the end, creating content for me right now is a no brainer, it has to be done, and you know what they say, consistent work gives consistent results.

It is unbelievable though that we have hit 6 cents, laughable even, I have seen people rooting for Steem to go down to 10 cents so they can buy in. I am kind of the same perception on that one, for anyone who want to have an impact and influence on this platform, buying in at 10 cents is a no brainer. SELL WHATEVER YOU HAVE TO to get yourself some more cones. Stack Up and and make some real change on the platform. If you are of the notion we need better manual curators on this platform, work towards that, BE ONE!After all, they do say one man can change the world and you should be the change you want to see isn't it? If you are that kind of person, then you should be planning on how to get yourself some more Steem to steer this boat forward.

Steem on Soldiers!

Sort:  

I always take Gary V’s approach to this and always be looking at the long term.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is the goal...long term investment. Looking forward to 10 cents? lol, I might just start selling things to buy in then.

I have just been trying to ignore it at all cost lol cause i dont want to have an heart attack. We only can keep pushing, creating, investing and empowering the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Right on! I am Just out here creating, getting lit of Lit , Drinking Water and Minding my business. Eagerly waiting for 10 cents lol, then real panic will befall lol

Hopefully it wont get that bad and the market will turn around soon :) eheheh yeah ot is fun to create fast fun stuff on lit. I am kind of addicted. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

This is potato murder! :)
I it's going to be interesting what happens at 10 cents, if that happens. I bet most people waiting for that price will suddenly develop cold feet ;)