Weekend Photographing Churches in Coastal Villages Venezuela

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)
Hello weekend friends, this time I want to present you a weekend where I visited the towns of the coast of Falcon state, specifically in the Paraguaná Peninsula in Venezuela. This tour began with a curious invitation in my work to visit some picturesque towns and take pictures of the facades of the churches that have become emblematic elements of the Cultural Heritage of Venezuela.

IMG_20210904_101302.jpg
Source: @emimoron

I tell you that it was something curious because I really rarely get asked to do articles related to churches, even when I work with advertising and especially highlighting the tourist routes in my radio programs and my twitter posts are more related to other topics, but this proposal seemed very interesting besides being an opportunity to travel with a wonderful team of people with whom I always have a good time.

IMG_20210904_101253.jpg
Source: @emimoron

Our first stop was the Church of the town of Santa Ana where before arriving to the town I took the opportunity to photograph the Santa Ana hill, a National Park recognized in the state of Falcon and in all Venezuela for presenting in it all the climates and zones that we experience in my country, at its base the climate is dry characterized for being an arid zone with xerophytic vegetation as you go climbing the climate changes becoming a cool mountain climate and more dense green vegetation and trees, A little before reaching the top the weather is humid and there is always a cold breeze and a light drizzle so its vegetation is rainforest and when you reach the top where it is always cloudy because of the height, because it is 830 meters above sea level, here it is very cold and there are seasons where it even comes to hail. Some pictures of the hill.

IMG_20210904_101453.jpg
Source: @emimoron

IMG_20210904_122822.jpg
Source: @emimoron

Now we go to the church of Santa Ana, it is an old and very beautiful building with warm colors, one of the things that caught my attention is that in the two towns visited both churches were painted almost the same, I do not know if it is a way to create a certain standard way of seeing the temples associated with the cultural pattern, that caught my attention.

IMG_20210904_103312.jpg
Source: @emimoron

IMG_20210904_103401.jpg
Source: @emimoron

Another element that caught my attention is that these villages have been gradually becoming uninhabited towns and proof of this are the houses made of mud that for years served not only to the families that inhabited them as a home but also were part of the beauty and color of the place, today converted into ruins and dust, this in addition to structures such as schools here a photo that leaves much to think about, I even called it "The legacy of traditional education".

IMG_20210904_104053.jpg
Source: @emimoron

IMG_20210904_104113.jpg
Source: @emimoron

I hope you enjoyed this journey with me and my camera in the towns of the Paraguana peninsula in Falcon Venezuela. Until the next trip.

IMG_20210904_104143.jpg
Source: @emimoron

All photos are originals taken with my BLU J4 cell phone.

emihive.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!