My last post on the Steem Blockchain

in #steem4 years ago

steemlogo.png

I never thought that I would stay and invest here that enormous amount of time (& money) since october 2017, when I discovered for the first time the Steem network.

Like almost every good thing in life, this chapter must close to a end. And today is the day to definitively say 'goodbye' to our beloved chain.

goodbye.jpg

Fortunately, this isn't the end and hopefully most of the community started their respective power downs and started to migrate to the 'Hive', which will be launching in less than ~3 hours as I'm writing this words.

I only wanted to say 'thank you' to everyone who contributed to make this 'place' (steem is a place or a feeling?) something special and part of my everyday routine. Being part of something like this feels amazing at least.

hive launch.png

The only thing that I'll be missing in the beginning are @steemleo mainly. Hope that Aggy & co find soon a way to migrate all the current Steem-Engine into Hive too.

I won't be posting ('posts') anymore here, but I'll keep curating & commenting specially through the Steemleo interface while I wait for everything to sort out itself.

I'm optimistic that this 'losing streak' with Justin and Tron will bring us to a much better future. Maybe what happened with Justin & Ned is exactly what we need to revolve ourselves out and fight for what we are and where we belong.

For sure, we're making history in the space and a lot of eyes are upon us. 2020 is the Revolution year, in a lot of senses.

Hope to see you all at the HIVE!

Sort:  



Join the community in our migration to Hive, a community built blockchain for the community. All Steem account holders will receive equivalent stake on the new Hive blockchain.

Please follow @innerhive on twitter for more information.