What does Hive mean to me? - 'Purity'

in #hiveimpact4 years ago (edited)

Purity. Let me explain.

wetweb.jpg
source

When we lost the Steem blockchain 23 days ago (as I’m writing those lines), I felt impure, as I had been raped while sleeping. Maybe it sounds a bit extreme & bizarre, but suddenly felt that our stay at that blockchain was a complete nonsense.

Why someone in their sanity would join a semi-’broken’ database (as the steem-network is performing currently) when we have Instagram, Twitter and all the other big boys.

I mean, I’m here for the money. But also for the project (and that means decentralization). I ‘just’ try to find confluence on both. Between others... this is one of the main reasons why I love Bitcoin. I can trust it because the protocol is trustless, doesn't compromise (at least easily).

It satisfy my ideals? Great.
Could it represent a wealth generating opportunity? Even more greatness.
Can i meet new people, learn and enjoy my stance in the meanwhile? DAMN WHERE I HAVE TO SIGN?

Hive for me represents the recovery of all of these. A decentralized (& fairer) future, a wealth opportunity (& freedom) and a chance to keep learning from me, other individuals & other mindsets.

Be a better human being, I suppose. I'm still very young and I don't know what to expect from life.

What do you want to see HIVE evolve into?

Difficult to answer as we’re still waiting for the dust to settle, But (briefly) I expect a huge HUB incubator for entrepreneurs operated in a segregated & decentralized way.

A group of trustless people who can operate away from the influence of governments and big institutions, in a trusless and anticensorship way.

We can have individuals, little or big businesses, ONG’s (or DONG’s)... almost any infraestructure operating under our umbrella*. Different DAO’s and communities will be distributing the funds & responsibilities in the same way we’ll be operating the DHF.

hub.jpg

source

*True. all of this still requires a LOT of work & thinking. But as I said many times we already did the most difficult thing. We set up successfully our fundation. We have the ‘alpha’-community and the first hundreds of thousands of funding guaranteed.

What do you think about having a large funded DAO for future HIVE development?

It’s one of my favourite things around here. It fascinates me how the funds keep distributing themselves between the different proposals… In the same way we elect our witnesses.

Do you imagine something like this applied to countries? Maybe I’m a dreamer but…

Imagine millions of people choosing their rulers. Millions giving their influence… with the immediate ability to take that influence away in the same way we did to fork Justin Sun (and not voting after 4 years like in Spain). Country budgets auditable by their citizens.

crowd.jpg

At that point, we have a differentiation between the ‘power’ of a state (our power) and their monetary policy (our wealth).

I believe in a society with less points of failure (in the form of useless governments & central banks).

What does HIVE mean to you?

Not sure if I understand correctly this question. As it sound very similar to the first one. (Maybe you @theycallmedan are asking about the meaning word of ‘’Hive’’?)

In that case, what Hive evokes in me is a sentiment of cooperation, unconditional support (as bees operate) & sacrifice for something bigger, enhe; the common benefit.

Basically is what we did. We rejected the idea of ‘instant earnings’ coming from Justin for our principles. And these are mine.

Again, as I stated in the first sentence of my post. In a single word:

‘Purity’.

dividerhive.png

Thanks for reading.
You can follow me on Twitter

minatobtc.png

Sort:  

Haha! Love the conversational tone.

For a minute, I had to read the "rape" part twice.

Got me there. Haha!

Love this though: :)

Hive evokes in me is a sentiment of cooperation, unconditional support (as bees operate) & sacrifice for something bigger, enhe; the common benefit.

Glad that you enjoyed it, as english isn't my tongue language I always try to 'force' a non-neutral tone in the 'conversation'. Nobody likes plain and boring text after all! 😄

Hahaha!

So true.

You used powerful words. ;)

Glad to connect. English is not my first language as well. <3

You're welcome :)