Did you change your voting habits after HF21?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Did you change your voting habits after HF21?


I see two good changes:

  • bidbots started curation (in certain conditions.)
  • more accounts started flagging
  • new curation projects are initiated (@curangel is a good example.)

I've personally changed my curation flow after last hard fork. To be transparent, sold my votes at @smartsteem for a good amount of time. This is not the case, anymore. Also started throwing away more flags.

What about you?


  • Yes

  • No

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I was curating to support and not to earn. 🙏🏻

Voted for

  • No

No, I didn't. I simply started to vote 10 minutes earlier but I'm not entering any flag wars nor upvoting differently. I keep upvoting mostly Red Fish and Minnows.

Voted for

  • Yes

I had sold some votes. I removed that.
I still autovote for quality content creators I support.
I can't vote for comments on my posts as much as I want.

Voted for

  • No

No, but my curation habits have changed slightly before/around the time of HF21/22 doue to what others were or were not doing. That could be an indirect effect of the forks.

I still don't flag.

I'm mostly indifferent to what appears on any given front end's trending page. I still rely mostly on "following" what interests me—although this doesn't necessarily mean just the people I follow on chain.

I think people worry too much about casting disapproval and I won't start the same worrying any time soon. The best way to express disapproval is to offer a more attractive alternative.

Voted for

  • Yes

I didn't use dpoll though. I just typed it up and made it look like I did heh

Voted for

  • No

!BEER

you just rose a upvote from @curationhelper thanks for post promotion. For Information read my daily post

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

hmm, couldn't enter a comment on Keychain..anyway,

I do upvote more bigger accounts, as they will always go past 20 STEEM.
I will not upvote comments on my postings, as I would lose rewards there.

Voted for

  • Yes

Yes and no

Yes: I have the general 'created' window open and check for new posts more often. I've also set my autovotes to 5 minutes (or sooner)

No: I'm still focusing on the smaller accounts

Voted for

  • No

With the one exception the I stopped voting comments.

the reason is, comments are not incentivise.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

yakalıyosun ortamları reis

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Lots of other changes besides those...

Voted for

  • No

Yes, totaly change the way I vite. I spend more time readind and looking for good content.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

I do more manual upvoting since the initiation/start of the HardFork 21 (HF21).
I still sell (or at least I would sell) my upvote on MinnowBooster.
Maybe I will stop selling my upvote, and I start to follow curation trails, because I don't always have time for the Steem blockchain to manually curate.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • No

my voting habits havent really changed I always did my own voting and did not use bid bots, but I did recover some of my delegations ot increase my SP and hence vote power

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

I started to look at improving my curation results in April and by June had doubled my daily reward. I used a lot of different strategies I leaned from others.

Then I saw how the fork would double them again and started working on it again last month.

So now I am more than doubling the rewards again and still working on it. I have small sp so every little bit helps.

I am so grateful you got on the trail for dpoll, @emrebeyler. Again - every little bit helps, especially for those of us who poll 5-7 times a week.

I hope some of your big friends will also join in. They have to vote for something, and dpoll is a great place to new people to start when they are redfish/minnows as well as for all of us to get answers to anything we want to know.

dPoll is one of my top dApps. Thank you so much for having it.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes