Meme that needs to return: Shooting Stars

in Memehub4 years ago (edited)

         Remember the Shooting Star memes? You know, where things flip through infinite space and then some in a hilarious fashion? Yeah, I miss that. The popular ones came around 2017 and disappeared not too long after. Sometimes, I wish there were more content.

         For all our amusement, here is the original music video.

         All the memes aside, it wasn't a bad song. Not my favorite, but not bad either. Then, we move on to the actual memes.

         The Lion King Shooting Star meme was the first one I came across. It took a tragic scene and turned it funny in a morbid way. For whatever reason, I giggled the entire way through due to how absurd it is. If you hate me, I understand.

         The Star Wars one is a gem. I say that because years after the fact, it turned out to be a stroke of genius. The world was not prepared to realize that the entire video was a spoiler for Episodes 7, 8, and 9. The more you watch it, the funnier it gets, depending on how disappointed you are with the new films.

         Moving on to the more obscure anime world, the Shooting Stars meme opened my eyes to a few things. In Part 4 of JoJo's Bizarre Adventure, there was a move that resembled the meme.

         Meet Yoshikage Kira, the main villain of Diamond is Unbreakable. One of his special move is Bites the Dust. It turns the time back by one hour. The animation itself is him flipping through the space-time continuum. Shooting Star caused me to never see it the same way again.


         Since I do not have the video editing skills (or want to spend the time), I cannot make my own. Although it would be hilarious if someone spent time to make one for Craig Wright, CZ, or even Justin Sun.

         To those high level meme lords out there, it's time for you to contribute to crypto humor.

Sort:  

I have no clue what you are talking about here. Is it kind of like the Shiva attack in the original Final Fantasy 7? She had some icy stars right? I don't even remember :P

This was a meme based on a song.

Congratulations @enforcer48! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!