What make me sad? [ESP/ENG] - Blogging Challenge P1 #17

in Catarsis3 years ago

Frustration outweighs sadness

Welcome to this very intimate moment of venting that today I have the opportunity to present to you. I know the topic is "What makes you sad?", but personally many of the things that make me sad also bother me (not all but many).

I'm going to take advantage of the fact that I've just gone through the 3 strongest days I've had all semester to throw up my malaise, which is already giving me emotional indigestion, and I need to feel a little better.

La Frustración pesa más que la tristeza

Bienvenido a este momento tan íntimo de desahogo que hoy tengo la oportunidad de presentarte. Se que el tema es "¿Qué es lo que te pone triste?", pero en lo personal muchas de las cosas que me ponen triste también me molestan (no todas pero si muchas).

Voy a aprovechar que acabo de pasar por los 3 días más fuertes que he tenido en todo el semestre para vomitar mi malestar, que ya me está dando indigestión emocional, y necesito sentirme un poco mejor.

CIMG0280.JPG



What make me sad?

Good question, and for how I feel right now I will tell you that what makes me feel sad is frustration.

Like everyone else, I have good days and bad days; sometimes bad days and worse days, and it feels horrible. Continuing with frustration, I'm going to say it's the first thing that makes me feel sad on my list.


. . . Frustration


Frustration

FRUSTRATIION! . . .


Personally, I take my performance very much into account and I consider that it is already a subconscious psychological fixation but I like to do things well and to the best of my ability, so feeling that I am not succeeding when I am trying hard and when I know I did my best hurts me to the core. That little kid who got scolded when I did things wrong starts to cry.

It makes me angry, I feel pathetic and I don't want to do many things, I just want to scream and go to a place where I can do what I want to do for the pure pleasure and without having in mind the quality of the work, a place where I forget the performance and remember what I like to do, where I can do my job for love and not because of pressure.

Sketch211211747.jpg

It depresses me, it depresses me quite a bit and I think all the things that make me sad stem from this in one way or another. Carrying frustration wears me down, at least it wears me down a lot and makes me lose my "shine", rusting me and contaminating everything around me, many times the one who has to pay for the broken dishes is my little sister, and I don't like it, but it comes out by reflex and that FRUSTRATES me even more, since she in most cases doesn't deserve it.

Since I tend to be very stubborn about doing something right, if something doesn't work out or I don't do it up to par I just keep doing it, without stopping to think about why it's wrong. The longer I do it, the more frustrated I get.


Rejection
Rejection
Rejection

Sketch211212954.jpg

Since I never went out of my house much, meeting new people was strange to me. How do I talk to him?, what do I talk to him about?, does he mind if I talk to him?, these are the kind of questions I asked myself, and for fear of failure I never got to try many things that should have been normal for a guy of my age.

When meeting a new person I felt like a math test taker, I knew what to do and how to do it, but the insecurities pulled at me, putting shackles on my ankles and making every step and word painful. No one likes to feel rejected and everyone does their own thing to feel part of a group, but how ugly it feels to be the odd one out in the room.

Don't misunderstand being the "weirdo" in the hall, it's not like an outcast but more like "the kid with good grades who doesn't hang out with a lot of people and doesn't like the same things as me", it's not that bad but the awkwardness feels the same. A bit lonely, in fact, not being able to talk to many people about the things you like or what you know, because then you look ugly or the conversation gets weird.

Expressly for this case, the fear and pain are only in my mind, I want to believe that.


. . .
D
e
a
t
h
. . .

Sketch222195430.jpg

I think this is a turning point in everyone's opinion that death is the most painless and saddening thing in life. Always, no matter who, does everything possible to forget the fact that someday we are going to die; even those who accept the fact and live thinking about death look for ways to get away from that idea and let their soul breathe.

Our death, the death of a family member, the death of a friend (whether a person or a dog), the death of a person we did not know in person, all of that makes us sad for a long time and with great intensity; there are some who do not recover, and I understand them, maybe it does not seem so, but the death of a close person represents a loss of part of someone's reality and normality. What hurts is not their departure, but the emptiness they leave in our daily lives and those things we learned from them and that their memory always evokes in us.

When you live or grow up with someone a part of him or her lives in you, a learned taste, an innocent hobby, an idea, a habit, and at least we can live with the fact that that person was with us and we made each other happy; likewise, inside that person lives a part of us that dies when he or she is gone.

Love to the point of exhaustion, no one knows what tomorrow holds.


Many don't like death, but we have to live and work towards the fact that at some point we will be gone and that we have to enjoy, learn to see the sky, to listen to the birds singing, to create nice memories, to stay away from toxic people, TO NOT GIVE YOURSELF A BAD LIFE for nothing (you don't have to worry excessively).

Society is an expert at giving you trouble, take it easy, laugh and enjoy.


ngSufferrigSufferinSuffering
gSufferin
Suffering
ufferingS
Suffering ufferingS fferingSu

Sketch222204547.jpg

This is the magic key that opens the floodgates of tears in every person who considers himself normal (in this aspect I consider myself too normal for my own good). Empathy is one of the most important qualities for human beings if they live in society, but geez sometimes it's bad to have a lot of empathy and go around suffering for everything and everyone all the time.

What hurts me the most is to see a dog suffering and know that I can't do anything to help him or calm his pain (I don't know if I have the moral and physical strength to kill him quickly in case it's necessary), and to have to see him go to his death.

On the other hand, more than painful it is chilling and tormenting to hear the agonizing cries for help of a person in distress, it has not happened to me but I know that those to whom it has happened it remains in sound recorded in the depths of their mind, almost with a life of its own and waiting for the moment of sleep to haunt the mind.

Sketch222212138.jpg

I don't even want to imagine what prisons were like in ancient times, especially those with torture chambers.

¿Qué me hace sentir triste?

Buena pregunta, y por como me siento ahora te diré que lo que me hace sentir triste es la frustración.

Como todo el mundo, tengo días buenos y días malos; a veces días malos y días peores, y se siente horrible. Continuando con la frustración, voy a decir que es la primera cosa que me hace sentir triste de mi lista.


. . . Frustración


Frustración

FRUSTRACIÓN! . . .

Sketch222102537.jpg

En lo personal, mi desempeño lo tomo muy en cuenta y considero que es ya una fijación psicológica subconsciente, pero me gusta hacer las cosas bien y lo mejor posible, por lo que sentir que no lo estoy logrando cuando me estoy esforzando y cuando sé que lo hice lo mejor que pude me duele en lo más profundo. Ese niño pequeño al que reprendían cuando hacía las cosas mal empieza a llorar.

Me da rabia, me siento patético y se me quitan las ganas de hacer muchas cosas, solo quiero gritar e ir a un sitio en donde pueda hacer lo que me de la gana por puro gusto y sin tener en mente la calidad del trabajo, un lugar donde se me olvide el desempeño y recuerde lo que me gusta hacer, donde pueda hacer mi trabajo por amor y no por presión.

Me deprime, me deprime bastante y creo que todas las cosas que me ponen triste derivan de esta de una forma u otra. Cargar con frustración desgasta, al menos a mi me desgasta mucho y hace que pierda mi "brillo", oxidándome y contaminando todo a mi alrededor, muchas veces la que paga los platos rotos es mi hermanita, y no me gusta pero la ira sale por reflejo y eso me FRUSTRA aun más, ya que ella en la mayoría de los casos no se lo merece.

Como tiendo a ser muy terco en cuanto a hacer algo bien, si algo no me sale o no lo hago a la altura solo continúo haciéndolo, sin detenerme a pensar en por qué me sale mal. Mientras más tiempo lo haga, más frustración acumulo.


Rechazo
Rechazo
Rechazo

Nunca fui de salir mucho de mi casa; el conocer nuevas personas se me hacía extraño, ¿cómo le hablo?¿de qué le hablo?¿se molesta si le hablo?, estas son la clase de pregunta que me hacía y por temor al fracaso, nunca llegué a intentar muchas cosas que debieron ser normales para un chico de mi edad.

Al conocer a una persona nueva me sentía como un en un examen de matemática, sabía que hacer y como hacerlo pero LAS INSEGURIDADES me jalaban, poniendo grilletes en mis tobillos y haciendo que cada paso y palabra fuera dolorosa. A nadie le gusta sentirse rechazado y cada quién hace lo suyo por sentirse parte de un grupo, pero que feo se siente ser el raro del salón.

Sketch222191655.jpg

No malinterpreten lo de ser el "raro" del salón, no es como un paria sino más bien como "el chico de buenas notas que no se junta con mucha gente y no le gusta lo mismo que a mi", no es tan malo pero la incomodidad se siente igual. Un poco solo, de hecho, no poder hablar con muchos de las cosas que te gustan o de lo que sabes, porque después te ven feo o la conversación se torna extraña.

Expresamente para este caso, el miedo y el dolor solo están en mi mente, eso quiero creer.


. . .
M
u
e
r
t
e . . .

Creo que este es un punto de inflexión en la opinión de todos al decir que la muerte es lo que más nos duele y nos pone triste en la vida. Siempre, no importa quien, hace todo lo posible por olvidar el hecho de que algún día vamos a morir; aun los que aceptan el hecho y viven pensando en la muerte buscan la manera de alejarse de esa idea y dejar que su alma respire.

Nuestra muerte, la muerte de un familiar, la muerte de un amigo (ya sea una persona o un perro), la muerte de una persona que no conocíamos en persona, todo eso nos pone triste por mucho tiempo y con mucha intensidad; hay algunos que no se recuperan, y los entiendo, tal vez no lo parezca pero la muerte de una persona cercana representa una pérdida de parte de la realidad y normalidad de alguien. Lo que duele no es su partida, sino el vacío que deja en nuestro día a día y aquellas cosas que aprendimos de ella y que siempre nos evoca su recuerdo.

Sketch222203028.jpg

Cuando vives o creces con alguien una parte de él o ella vive en ti, un gusto aprendido, una manía inocente, una idea, una costumbre, y al menos podemos vivir con el hecho de que esa persona estuvo con nosotros y nos hicimos felices mutuamente; así mismo, dentro de esa persona vive una parte de nosotros, que igual muere cuando ella se va.

Amen hasta el cansancio, nadie sabe lo que depara el mañana.


A muchos no le gusta la muerte, pero hay que vivir y trabajar en pro de que en algún momento nos iremos y que hay que disfrutar, aprender a ver el cielo, a escuchar el canto de los pájaros, a crear lindos recuerdos, a alejarse de las personas tóxicas, A NO DARSE MALA VIDA por nada (no tienes por qué preocuparte en exceso).

La sociedad es experta en dar problemas, tómalo con calma, ríete y disfruta.


tosufrimienoSufrimientSufrimiento
oSufrimient
Sufrimiento
ufrimientoS
Sufrimiento ufrimientoS frimientoSu

Esta es la llave mágica que abre las compuertas de las lágrimas en toda persona que se considere normal (en este aspecto yo me considero demasiado normal para mi bien). La empatía es una de las cualidades más importantes para el ser humano si vive en sociedad, pero a veces es malo tener mucha empatía y andar sufriendo por todo y todos todo el tiempo.

Me pasa que soy capaz de llorar en público con solo escuchar a un perro agonizando en la calle e imaginarme en dolor que debe estar sintiendo; lo que más me duele es verlo y saber que no puede hacer nada para ayudarlo o calmar su dolor (no se si tenga la suficiente fuerza moral y física como para matarlo rápido en el caso de que lo amerite), y tener que verlo irse acompañando a la muerte.

Por otro lado, más que doloroso es escalofriante y tormentoso escuchar los agónicos gritos de auxilio de una persona en dificultades, no me ha pasado pero se que aquellos a los que les ha pasado les queda en sonido grabado en lo profundo de su mente, casi con vida propia y esperando al momento de dormir para asechar a la mente.

<--------

No me quiero ni imaginar como eran las prisiones de la antigüedad, sobre todo las que tenían cámaras de tortura.



Specials Thanks

Today I want to thank my grandmother for taking care of me and guiding me when I was a child; it was not with much understanding but with much affection and love, I owe much of what I am now to her.

I would also like to thank loneliness, for being the only one that does not leave and the one that will always be there when you have no one. For as long as I can remember she has helped me to be better and to reflect a lot (PS: I admit that she is a very good listener).

Agradecimientos

Hoy le quiero agradecer a mi abuela por haberme cuidado y orientado cuando pequeño; no fue con mucha compresión pero si con mucho cariño y amor, mucho de lo que soy ahora se lo debo a ella.

También quisiera agradecerle a la soledad, por ser la única que no se va y la que siempre estará cuando no tengas a nadie. Desde que tengo memoria me ha ayudado a ser mejor y a reflexionar bastante ( PD: admito que es muy buena escuchando).



  • The content divider is from my audit, made using PowerPoint.

  • The images are drawings of my authorship and were made with the program "Autodesk sketchbook pro", for android.

  • The cover photo was taken with my mom's ASUS tablet, and is a photo I took myself.

  • El divisor de contenido es de mi autoría, hecho mediante PowerPoint.

  • Las imágenes son dibujos de mi autoría y fueron realizados con el programa "Autodesk sketchbook pro", para android.

  • La foto de portada fue tomada con la tablet ASUS de mi mamá, y es una foto de mi autoría


. . . @eskandar - @eskandar - @eskandar . . .