FungiFriday - what are you?

in Fungi Lovers4 years ago

mushrooms brown fuzzy no ID 3.jpg

This one was a true surprise for me.
I was walking around looking for something to shoot and I did pass by that brown thingie a few times. But I thought it was a doggie poop (the place is a nice area for joggers and people walking their dogs. Of course all the things doggie does, stays behind).

I found a nice lichen just a metre away and trying to shoot it I could not avoid getting closer to the I_am_not_a_poop thing and voila!
We got a mushroom!

mushrooms brown fuzzy no ID 1.jpg

Not very big one, but very fuzzy!
I am not even sure what it was growing on. I suppose there was some piece of wood or bark that fell from the tree. I don't think this type would pop directly from a sandy soil that is there.

Today's wisdom:
Not every poop is a mushroom, not every mushroom is a poop.
Choose wisely!

mushrooms brown fuzzy no ID 2.jpg

mushrooms brown fuzzy no ID 4.jpg

Bonus shot:
This is the place I find lot of those weirdos.

Verdizela woods.jpg

mushroom draw.png

My contribution to #FungiFriday by @ewkaw

I hope many of you will join as there are only 2 simple rules:

  • when Friday comes post your own, original photo/drawing/art/food/anything-at-all of any type of fungi (yes, I will check and report stolen images!)
  • add #FungiFriday tag (it doesn't have to be your first tag)
    That's all :)

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 19 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

There's a big pile of what appears to be Hawk poop under the large pine tree. Imma check back tomorrow...and try not to step in it. You crack me up with the doggie doo doo. I nearly put my foot on one of those land mines while looking. 🤣

Hahaha doggie doo doo 🤣
You know... if you are still not sure you can try to poke it ;)

Don't tell me this forest ain't got no shrooms. You just gotta poke around! 🤣

A little play on some Grateful Dead song lyrics.

Hawk poop! ohmy...

My best guess. Could be from some other large bird. 🙂

Careful where you step...😉

I'm trying! :P

its not very big, you say? REALLY?

hehe! Happy Fungi Friday, Ewa! not sure if i am capable myself of sharing my nice (very nice!) finds... had a hard day...

Really :) Comparing to other shrooms of this shape.
There is always next Friday ;)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Lovely secret forest! Amazing how that browning stuff turned into mushroom! Not edible, I suppose!! Need more added colour though. LoL

I have no idea if it is good to eat or not, but it was definitely good to shoot :)