24th Day: SATAN

in #30daystories5 years ago



Sâtan (Hebrew: שָּׂטָן‎) or Shaitan (Arabic: شيطان, from the root šṭn شطن) is a very popular modern cultural figure. Nowadays, he is everywhere in pop music and TV shows. Yet, a satanic artifact from Iran a hundred years ago is rare.

I am very fascinated by evil since childhood. As I am approaching the age of 40 within few years, I am still deeply fascinated by evil and all its incarnate.

The figure of evil itself can be complex and as we gradually experienced it in our life, we can get confused by it. Most of the time we prefer the easy way of ignoring it or reserve it to the authority (whether religious or secular). In my late twenties I had a terrible existential crisis until I end up reading a lot of religious and philosophical books. I would bounce from one conflicting ideas to another because materialist empiricism was too dry for me. The physical reality to the quantum universe somewhat totally can be explained by science, but still this inner self wants something more than some bland and sober facts.

When compared to the whole universe, we are insignificant. Yet, inside we felt something more and beyond the physical experience perceived by our senses. Mathematics and human language can't explain that vastness one felt in spiritual ecstasy.

I guess I have gone overboard from explaining Satan to my existential crisis. Let just say my ideas of good and evil already gone beyond good and evil, more nuanced. So evil became more complex, yet so easy to detect in human form. Especially those that use religion and whatever held sacred like racial identity or political ideology.

Beware of Satan in human form.

But, some aspect of Satan can be cool. He is a rebel, some Sufi circle respect him as a servant of God. I'm like more nuanced when it comes to evil because I like my music and coffee to be evil.

#30daystories #teammalaysia #share2steem #mindset #blog #satan #satanic



img

EARN STEEM - AUTO-POST TO STEEMIT FROM INSTAGRAM

CLICK HERE TO SET IT UP


P/S: Don't forget to Follow me.

mybanner.jpg

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Hi farizal !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 1.383 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.138
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.000
Value to compensate : 0.138

!tipuvote 0.138

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.17 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.