Narcos: From Colombia to Mexico

in #entertainment5 years ago

Photo by Netflix

Netflix's Narcos was a drug like cocaine to me. I am on detox after I have finished watching Narcos: Mexico. God, I need more of those. I am like Rafael Caro Quintero loosing his beloved Sofia.

Sometimes I had those hallucinations episodes which happens before I woke up. It was like Rafa's hallucinations, but mine was not about Sofia. I was transported to the NEU(Narcos Extended Universe).

I snorted a few lines of cocaine on a shiny silver tray. Wearing nothing, but a fancy gold embroidered bath robe. I said something in Spanish and the woman that fill the room cheered.

That was something, I felt like I was Scarface during the peak of his career. As if I was within the body of Pablo Escobar, Gilberto Rodriguez and Felix Angel at the same time smoking cigar while feeling the greatness of the self.

Narcos was never just a TV show, it was a drug.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You got a 67.87% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @farizal!