You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: <<5/15/2020 ~ Round 6 Food Fight Friday Peoples Champs >> 1st Place - 5 Hive & 500 Foodie + FFF Belt Gif ~ 2nd Place - 2 Hive & 200 Foodie ~ 3rd Place - 1 Hive & 100 Foodie~

in #fff4 years ago

So cool #fff, love the upvote. I miss my pals from this fun venue.
I hope you all are doing well in this hot mess steem/hive/covid???
What??
Miss my friends @jlplatts,@dandays, @idig, @puravidaville,@lizelle,@viking-ventures,@thebigsweed,@glenalbrethsen,@plantstoplanks,@denissemata,@shaidon and all the new foodies that I have met here on this food flinging platform.
Thank you,
Sending hugs to all!

Sort:  

Hey, doing all right. Just not much in the kitchen right now, so I'm out of food posts for the moment! How are you?

Hey Lori, I have been very intrigued by your writings.
So cool girlfriend, keep it coming, makes me smile.
The kitchen can wait, let's work up an appetite first.
hehehe biff!!

Awww, thanks. I have enough writing to keep my posts going while I do the garden. Mother-in-law was telling me today that I should just get out the tiller and I'm like, no thanks... this soil is going to work better if I build on top of it! One step at a time.

Things are just cruising along in the place so nice they named it twice. 😉. I had totally forgotten to send a huge thank you for the maple syrup. I just remembered when my daughter pulled a bottle out of the cupboard
Me: "You using the good stuff on your French toast?"
Daughter: "This is the best syrup ever!"
True story
God Bless

oh so glad you are enjoying it good stuff right?
Glad it made to y’all.
Have a great day

Dear @ farm-non we miss you here too. Let's go one day at a time I try to spend most of the time here gathering some money ... I hope this is all good with you!💕

We’re still here. Miss you too.

Hey, @farm-mom.

Thanks for the mention, but I don't feel like i've gone anywhere. Don't always come up with something for the #fff, especially on Friday, but I'm still doing my best to do something here. Some days are better than others, obviously. :)

The drama of late does not help, and the COVID-19 lockdown has been rather disillusioning, but at least those who would like to control are getting bolder and not working in the shadows anymore.

Hope you and yours are doing well. You seem to be quite the self-sufficient types, which is good. We're all going to need to be, I'm afraid, and some of us have a long way to go.

Oh man, I need to make it back around again! Thank you for the reminder to come visit this Friday. Things have been a bit busy around here, but as always trying to find the balance to partake in all the foodie fun on the blockchain! :)