Updating my favorite's feed, help appreciated | Actualizando my feed de favoritos, se agradece la ayuda

in #community2 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I wonder how to keep going on Hive while I'm trying to live an organic, connected to Earth existence. I'm still very far from being able to obtain everything from Nature without using any money, and in that sense, Hive has provided me with a lot of material comfort that I wouldn't have otherwise.

We've started a new account with @choli, called @rukeros where we will be sharing our experience in the forest and the long journey to go as off-grid as possible, so I don't think I will be doing the same content I was doing lately on this account. I'm thinking to go back to a more philosophical, and imaginary creativity, to look at things from a less earthly perspective, and enjoy the poetic side of Life.

But it seems wrong for me to hop in here only for self-gain and forget that community goes beyond that. It's concerning to me that there seems to be less face-to-face human interaction every day, and everything becomes more and more virtual. At the same time, it is a magical blessing to be able to get money through sharing your dreams, instead of going to a 9 to 5 job, and live someone else's dream while draining away all your creative energy.

Trying to sort out those contradictions I come to the conclusion that I should try to dive deeper into the content of Hive and try to be more aware of other people's dreams, be a part of them and support them, so that I can regain the feeling that I'm not just looking for what I can receive, but being part of something bigger, where many are benefited. Unfortunately, during my early days I followed too many people for the sake of gaining followers, and many of those accounts don't post things of my interest, which makes my feed a bit of a drag.

The communities don't help much either as there is little filtering of the content and many users hop in with unrelated content, in hopes of getting votes.

To work this around I'll have to start building up my "favorites feed", which will allow me to be more selective of the kind of content I'm receiving. I would like to receive some help here from the community. I'm mainly interested in homesteaders who practice permaculture, organic gardeners, plant-based cooking, and bio-construction. Musicians who make their own original stuff are welcome as well, and I might like to read anyone who shares stuff from their dreams or astral projections.

This is currently my favorite user list:

Screenshot_20211114_153928.png

There are probably people I follow that should be there and haven't got around to updating on the list, as well as some I've never heard of. If you know of anyone who matches the criteria above, please let me know!

Wishing you all Health, Abundance, and Love,
Fen

LATAM

A veces me pregunto cómo seguir con Hive mientras estoy tratando de vivir una existencia orgánica, conectada a la Tierra. Todavía estoy muy lejos de poder obtener todo de la naturaleza sin usar dinero y, en ese sentido, Hive me ha brindado una gran cantidad de comodidades materiales que de otra manera no tendría.

Comenzamos una nueva cuenta con @choli, llamada @rukeros, donde compartiremos nuestra experiencia en el bosque y el largo viaje para desconectarnos lo más posible del sistema, así que no creo que haga el mismo contenido en esta cuenta. Estoy pensando en volver a una creatividad más filosófica e imaginaria, mirar las cosas desde una perspectiva menos terrenal y disfrutar del lado poético de la vida.

Pero me parece incorrecto entrar aquí solo para beneficio propio y olvidar que la comunidad va más allá de eso. Me preocupa que parece haber menos interacción humana cara a cara cada día, y todo se vuelve cada vez más virtual. Al mismo tiempo, es una bendición mágica poder ganar dinero compartiendo sus sueños, en lugar de ir a un trabajo la mayor parte del día, y vivir el sueño de otra persona mientras agota toda su energía creativa.

Tratando de resolver esas contradicciones llegué a la conclusión de que debería intentar profundizar en el contenido de Hive y tratar de ser más consciente de los sueños de otras personas, ser parte de ellos y apoyarlos, para poder recuperar el sentimiento. que no solo busco lo que puedo recibir, sino ser parte de algo más grande, donde muchos se benefician. Desafortunadamente, durante mis primeros días seguí a demasiadas personas para ganar seguidores, y muchas de esas cuentas no publican cosas de mi interés, lo que hace que mi feed sea un poco tedioso.

Las comunidades tampoco ayudan mucho, ya que hay poco filtrado del contenido y muchos usuarios ingresan con contenido no relacionado, con la esperanza de obtener votos.

Para solucionar este problema, tendré que empezar a crear mi "feed de favoritos", lo que me permitirá ser más selectivo con el tipo de contenido que estoy recibiendo. Me gustaría recibir ayuda aquí de la comunidad. Me interesan principalmente personas que practican la permacultura, los jardineros orgánicos, la cocina a base de plantas y la bioconstrucción. Los músicos que hacen sus propias cosas originales también son bienvenidos, y me gustaría leer a cualquiera que comparta cosas de sus sueños o proyecciones astrales.

Esta es actualmente mi lista de usuarios favoritos:

Probablemente hay personas a las que sigo que deberían estar allí y no han podido actualizar la lista, así como algunas de las que nunca he oído hablar. Si conoce a alguien que cumpla con los criterios anteriores, ¡háganmelo saber!

Deseándoles a todos Salud, Abundancia y Amor,
Fen

Sort:  

hey, I noticed you followed me, and ended up landing here, reading your post

I come to the conclusion that I should try to dive deeper into the content of Hive and try to be more aware of other people's dreams, be a part of them and support them, so that I can regain the feeling that I'm not just looking for what I can receive, but being part of something bigger, where many are benefited.

Unfortunately, during my early days I followed too many people for the sake of gaining followers

the things you write are very true. except maybe the thing that 'living more of your life inside the Hive' is... er... comes in contradiction maybe, with idea living off the nature ;)))))

personally, I restricted myself with an obscure number of '100 followers' and I never followed anybody just for the sake of mutual following back, and for the number of friends. and (hehe) I am actually feel relief that many of those 100 friends do not post at all. it is impossible to devote a part of your life to reading of all the stuff 100 folks would produce on a daily basis.

Besides that, I curate two communities (FL and RU), and becides that I recently jumped onto curating for creative coin fund. actually, I wave a very small 'window' to check up my own feed! which I do, just sporadically, from time to time, when I have a little window in my real life.

What was my lyrical intro, sort of.

I am not sure that my blog match your criteria, but why not? basically, its a rough mix of streetphoto and city street life (which is my passion as an amateur photographer) and nature edudes, including mushrooms, and macros, which again I am obsessed with. If that suits you, I will be honored... Anyway, it s no harm I guess to present in one's feed, if you check it from time to time, to pull the stuff you are attracted to, and examine it more neatly, if you have time and desire to.

Among Hive musicians, I can name the names of @alena-vladi, and @mipiano

As for FL community, its maybe a bit hard to follow cause - exactly like you put it - theres too much stuff skin deep, that folks throw in just for the sake of earning tokens. But most intresting posts end up in FL digest issues, so you may follow @hive-166168 instead... ofc thats totally up to you.

Herbal life community is a better place more focused on what you are after, I think.

Speaking of fungi -- @arhat, @marianomariano, @sketch.and.jam do the blogs about less known intresting foragable mushrooms, and recipes. besides that @sketch is a musician and artist, as well as an intresting person. Also I could not but mention @borjan, but his blog is very divercified, and I cant say that fungi/recipes make the bigger part of it. hmm.... ok let me round up here. hope i wasnt too verbose, and it was a useful comment. cheers!

Papa Pepper is a really good blog to follow for the kind of stuff that you're looking for. I'm sure there's a few other pages that have that kind of content. I'll have to go through my feed and see if there's anyone that I think you would enjoy following for their content.

He’s a great example of what I’m wanting to see, thanks for the advice!

Lo lograremos!!! 🥰 mientras tanto... gracias comunidad ❤🙏🏼

Miau sii, pasito a pasito 💗

Add me to your favorites ( if you haven't already done so )!

Sorry for this, it was my Ego talking.

Un abrazo!

I’ll add you!!! Abrazoo