4 Most Popular Ways To Generate Passive Income Through DeFi [Presentation]

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Decentralized Finance has so many advantages over traditional financial system. First of all, it removes the intermediaries who eat up way too much of your pie and you are basically left with nothing. It relies on Smart Contracts which are self-executing programs that follow the terms of the agreement. Banks waste a lot of time and restrict your access at various levels. With DeFi, you get full access from anywhere, anytime. Just need a smartphone & a decent internet connection. Covid-19 has shown that traditional systems are unreliable since they require physical presence between parties and controlled by the rich. With DeFi, it's going to change.

For an average Joe, getting started with DeFi might be a bit overwhelming. In this presentation, I am listing down the four most common ways to generate passive income through DeFi services. I hope you will enjoy and learn something. And if you do, please leave an upvote and a comment!!

Special thanks to Cub Finance & Leo Finance community for helping me with my learning curve. I learned so much in the past month about DeFi and how to get started with it. Hence, I thought of sharing my knowledge with everyone else who is interested.

1.png


2.png


3.png


4.png


5.png


6.png


7.png


8.png


9.png

Please Note: Cub Finance doesn't provide lending services yet!


10.png

References taken from 1, 2, 3




https://leofinance.io/@finguru

Twitter.png

https://twitter.com/finguru6


finguru#4062


No financial advice. For infotainment purposes only.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Can't wait for HIVE version of DeFi.

You're one of the most underrated HIVE Creator and I'm happy to be supporting your work!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't wait for HIVE version of DeFi.

It would be called HiFi. 😂 Btw check this: https://tribaldex.com/dieselpools/. We already have something like this made by Hive-Engine Team!

You're one of the most underrated HIVE Creator and I'm happy to be supporting your work!

Thank you so much Nathan. It means a lot to me!!!! You made my day and I am very much grateful for your support.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree! This post is great! I start to follow you

This is a cool post. I like it as well.

Thank you so much!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much buddy!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We need Hive Smart Chain to emerge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

DeFi on HIVE = HiFi

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

HiFi on HSC.

I bet you can push that out on Twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very nice post. I like the placards. I sent it out on twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @taskmaster4450le!! It really means a lot to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your graphics are nicely done and content is also good. An excellent post to share. I will reblog and Tweet a link back to it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a ton buddy! Your support means a lot to me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am all in on CUB! Great post and awesome promotional material. Great job. I am going to share this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

CUB is a great investment for sure. Thank you so much for the share @bozz. 🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That was a very good presentation. I suffered a bit when I first started on DeFi because, as you said, it can be a bit overwhelming. Thanks to the great people in LeoFinance I'm learning more and more every day and already reaping some benefits.

I don't really have the knowledge and, to be honest, the patience that's required for trading, so being able to earn passive income is huge for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @tfranzini. This place is so cool. You learn a lot every single day and then you grow by using what you learn.

DeFi has removed the entry barrier for everyone creating an open & encouraging environment. Just keep learning and pushing yourself to the next thing. Hustle must not stop 🛑 😬

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice presentation! Cubfinance doesn't provide lending options yet tough, might be a little misleading to include that in there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @myfreebtc. You are right, it could be misleading. I should add a disclaimer regarding this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I love this presentation @finguru, excellent work, and a very good way to learn DeFi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @samgiset. Will make more of such ppts to educate everyone about Finance & Crypto. Keep following!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is very Informative. Thank you for sharing.
How do I get started with defi in cub finance so i can start yielding or staking.

You are most welcome @stevenson7. Glad I could help!

How do I get started with defi in cub finance so i can start yielding or staking.

I would suggest you to go through this first: https://docs.cubdefi.com/. And you can find more resources at the end of this blog. Please let me know if you need any help or have any doubts regarding this. Would be happy to answer. Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank You so much for your response

You are most welcome bro.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice presentation for getting people started with Defi. Though I would like to add that people should put in only what they can lose. Unfortunately there are exit scams out there willing to pull the rug from under you. Its unlikely if you choose a system like CUB run by the LeoFinance team though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot @jfang003. I agree with you 100%. Before investing 'proper' research is recommended. Rugpulls are very common in DeFi space and one should move with caution. This is the reason why I mentioned Cub DeFi as my preferred platform. Certified by Certik's Audit, backed by a reliable team and Awesome community. 😎

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What nice graphics ! That makes it so much easier to read - specially for me because english is not my native. Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad you liked the presentation @minimining. Tried my best to summarize the most common DeFi Protocols and explain them in a way that everyone could understand, even non-crypto people. I should have added the meaning of common DeFi/Crypto terms to make it more reader-friendly. Next time!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is a really nice presentation. Keep up the good work. I posted the link on twitter for more exposure. Do consider sharing in Reddit as well.cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much @nonsowrites. Really appreciate the compliment!

Sorry, I am not on Reddit, maybe I did excessive spam and they blocked me from everywhere. 😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Beautiful post! Thanks for sharing, I reblogged this beautiful post

Thank you so much @stefano.massari. It means a lot to me. 🥂🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Make some good posts and I support you. Thanks for sharing info here in HIVE.

So cool buddy. I will try my best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @finguru! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!