Have You Read T&C Of Cryptocurrency Exchanges That You Use?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Have You Read T&C Of Cryptocurrency Exchanges That You Use?


Everyone in cryptocurrency has at some point used a cryptocurrency exchange or if they are new it's only a matter of time that we will use it. But has anyone here read the Terms and Conditions of the exchanges in question?

vote-2042580_1280.png

[Source]

Personally I haven't read the T&C of every exchange that I've signed up but after this QuadrigaCX issue I think it's important to stay upto date on this matter.

I've decided to run a poll on Dpoll.xyz and find out how many Steemians have actually read the T&C. Please be truthful in selecting from the responses.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #65


  • Yes

  • No

  • Once Or Twice

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for No.

No, i have probably never read any of the T&C documents in my life, Bank papers, Softwares intallers or any other thing it is always agreed by me.

Voted for No.

it was very lengthy 😀

Voted for No.

I read some T&C earlier in other places. Terms and Conditons are horrible in all sites, also in conventional financial world or companies' business space. They put all possible disclaimer in. If you take it seriously you never make any business of any kind.

No properly read

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for No.

Voted for Once Or Twice.

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Never read t&c.

Voted for No.

No :(

Voted for No.

Dear sir please consider upvoting people like us we need your help @firepower

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for Yes.

I would say it is more of a YES. I have read the terms and conditions of all Cryptocurrency exchanges that I have used except that of blocktrades which I simply use it from my steem wallet on Steemit whenever I want to buy some Steem.

BTW, Welcome to dpoll!

Voted for No.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Like 98% of the population I don't read the terms and conditions. But yesterday I had an interesting experience from instashift. Their disclaimers were actually helpful to stay away from the spammers on telegram.

You got a 31.54% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @firepower! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Never read since 2016