A walk in the woods

in Wednesday Walk8 months ago

IMG_1335.jpg

This year I am having the longest bathing season for years and one of the longest in my life. And it isn't over yet! The irony is that I didn't even went on vacations. But moving in a place 500 meters away from the beach, can make your everyday life look like never ending vacations :)

But there is one thing that I have missed the last few months.

A walk in the woods!

As wonderful and cleansing sea can be, it cannot replace the recharging power of the forest! Not that there are not any forests, within a relatively short drive, around my new residence but after one year of constantly moving from place to place, I needed the stillness and relaxation of a non-driving life!

IMG_1247.jpg

IMG_1254.jpg

IMG_1256.jpg

IMG_1263.jpg


So I remembered my favourite woody place that was very close to our home before we move. The Richtis Gorge is a beautiful small canyon with lush vegetation and running water.

Exactly what I am missing right now :)

IMG_1267.jpg

IMG_1272.jpg



As usual my company consisted of my two favourite beings on this life.

@traisto and our four-legged companion Marcos !

IMG_1277.jpg

IMG_1282.jpg

IMG_1290.jpg

IMG_1304.jpg

IMG_1305.jpg


Soon we'll be back on Crete for the olive harvest and maybe we'll have the time to visit this beautiful place again.

IMG_1307.jpg

IMG_1309.jpg



IMG_1316.jpg

IMG_1323.jpg

IMG_1326.jpg

IMG_1329.jpg


For now I am happy to see the pictures of this older walk and anticipate the new ones!

This is my contribution to the #wednesdaywalk challenge, hosted by @tattoodjay :)

IMG_1330.jpg

IMG_1331.jpg


I have shared more pictures from this walk in January, at my first #wednesdaywalk post of 2023. You can see them here.

IMG_1346.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Revitalizing walk in woods is so different to beach life, both superb in totally different ways, hard choice.

Excellent photography from your adventurous walk.

Hard choice indeed and even harder to have them both :)

Thank you very much!

Nice to have a bit of both, have a wonderful day.

I am happy to know that you have this year’s longest bathing season. Wow! Once again, I am feeling like I am traveling with you with your excellent photography as always. How I wish I could try the autumn season as I watch those autumn leaves fall. I am feeling the aesthetic vibes here and full of creativity my friend. Happy Wednesday Walk!

Thank you very much for your encouraging and kind comment!

Have a lovely day :)

that is such a beautiful park I can see why you are missing it or other walks in forest I like you also find them so refreshing

But also like you I can relate when having travelled so much wanting to take a break from travelling anywhere

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk :)

It is an amazing place indeed!

Thank you for hosting our walks :)

👍🙂👍

Cute Marcos! That wood looks so cute. I wish I could hike that area.

Thanks!
It is a wonderful place indeed :)

Hello fotostef!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by peter.goki

You and your curator receive 0.2336 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 8.23% share of the reward from Daily Report 97. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq