What does it mean to be a light worker?

A tribe steemup bi-weekly question.

image.png
Founded by @kennyskitchen.

Some years ago, dear reader, you probably wouldn't have liked me very much.
My whole life revolved around how angry I was at the time.
I had been raised by a dad that threatened violence at the drop of a hat.
His only problem solving skill, when it came to me, was to threaten to hit me with a belt, again.
Now don't get me wrong, my dad didn't really abuse me like some I have seen, but the threat was certainly there.
Combine that with boot camp, and suddenly anger looks like a completely normal means to my ends.
Carrot, or stick?

This was a very difficult philosophical hole to climb out of.
How could I have been sooo misled?
I just followed my examples.

I did figure it out one day, after life had left me all alone to think about it.
On that day, I discovered the 'all positive, all the time' radio station and adjusted my dial.
From that day forward I would no longer play the game the way I had been taught, but I would strike out on my own in search of a win-win resolution to all the problems brought to my attention.

I still, 15 years later, have ingrained reactions that, when rushed, suggest violence, but for the most part, I look for win-win resolutions to things not going my way automatically.

This has been an upstream swim, too.
How many people do you know that don't want to argue about things?

I know most of you, dear reader, live in a mostly average world.
You experience some uncomfortable situations, you deal with them the best you can, and you move on.
It's how life goes for the average person.

But, if you look around at the propaganda, it's all reinforcing rule by force.
The nightly news cries, 'somebody must be punished!'
We all, mostly, think that 'there needs to be a law.'
'Off with 'is 'ead' is the easy way out, and pretty popular as a result.
How many times have you agreed that 'they should lock them up and throw away the key'?

Rule by force is all we have known.
Not for one second have we ever been really free.
We all pay tax, we all put on our seatbelts, unless we live in the poorer parts of the world.
They can't steal enough in tax to enforce seatbelt laws.
They do make enough to enforce having a tag, paid for by your slave wages under crapitalism.

This isn't freedom, this is free range slavery.
The difference is pretty obvious once you open your mind to the possibility.
Not once have you been offered nobody on a ballot.
To live without a boss telling you how things are gonna be is just not the 'murican way.

image.png

To me, a light worker spreads the light.
I'm sure there are other means to the ends, an enlightened world, but my work has been in reaching out to those around me and denouncing violence.
Reminding people that resolving their differences through the use of force, or even the threat of it, is what got us into this mess in the first place.

100's of 1000's of years and the best we can do is to be ruled by the most violent amongst us?
It sure looks like it to me.

When I see kids rough housing, I explain to them that fighting isn't playing, it's fighting.
When I see dads play WWE with the kids, I cringe.
When I saw TSU choose a warrior culture emblem, I spoke up.

For me, being a light worker is to defend the defenseless.
To speak up for the unpopular.
To defend the defenseless.

Unless they harm another, then it's 'off with 'is 'ead!', if that is how the victim wishes the issue to be resolved.

I think this willingness fills a very important void in the peace movement.
Who 'ectomies' the cancer cells?

If we leave that to a hierarchy we get what we have.

I suggest we outsource this function to members of the team that have experience on both sides of the fence.
Unless you have spent, at least, 24hours in the clink, you are not a penal expert, imo.

Until you have experienced both sides of the equation your expertise is cut in half, and likely biased by indoctrination.
Jail isn't like you think it is.

It's a brave new world TSU is trying to make sense of, let's hope the darkness in each of us learns to embrace the light of the new opportunities brought to us by the change in leadership.

Dec. 21st, 2012 was the end of the world as we knew it.
The world as we knew it was ruled by force.
As we move forward through time the old ways will die out.

Be part of the rebirth of sanity.

image.png

Sort:  

You always state the obvious dear...

Well, somebody has to or we never escape this mess.

This has been an upstream swim

Probably more like an 'against the tidal waves' swim...if you ask me...and the waves have been getting higher in a sea of growing evil; from my perspective.

We are in a rip current of evil, but things are looking up.
We might get a politician in prison.
Believe it when i see it, though.

@richq11 has his book out.

We might get a politician in prison.
Believe it when i see it, though.

Yeah...me too brother...Seems they usually all get away with a tiny slap on the wrist, and released back out to prey upon the masses.

Thanks for the heads up re: @rich11 and his book; I'll check it out.
Ciao

I like your take on a lightworker being a beacon to lead others out of mind control.

Not the typical angels and fairy dust new ager then? ;)

Certainly not.

More a seeker, than a disciple.

My message runs much deeper.
Keep working, stop paying.

I applaud your intuition helping you move past most of the anger enough to become that which you desired from others. It will always start with ourselves.

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations @freebornangel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You vote for this person for a witness:
https://steemit.com/@ngc
Were you not aware of it, or is it your policy, or do you like the more conventional shitposting, hypocrisy and abuse that he commits through his legacy account?
Is it a part of being a scientologist light worker?
And how much do you like the Cluster B patrice?

Yes, i do vote for he whom it is best not to name.
I think he is greedy as fuck and that is good for steem.
Nearly the same for the other.
I'm not a scientologist, and light worker doesnt really fit, either.
Depends on your perspective.

How are they best?
Greed is too neutral a word to describe what he does.
His actions are not just about greed.
The "crypto analyst" is about greed.
The ones whom you vote for is even worse, a much bigger hypocrite and the biggest enemy of STEEM from within.
His minion that runs the STINC delegated downvote bots is best for what?

Not alot we can do about any of it.

So instead of voting for evil witnesses you vote for the worst because you can not do a lot about it?
Actually you can still do a lot, and unapproving them and voting for better choices can be a start.
How are your votes better than my votes?

This comment has received a 12.82 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This comment has received a 12.82 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

This comment has received a 9.52 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.05 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP