Lettuce-Tomato-Cucumber Arranged Salad

6E01AAE8-4844-4667-8A85-47A681BC4FA4.jpeg

2A1F58C6-4B72-4B51-A926-94503055F73C.jpeg

Hi Hivers and members of Foodies Bee Hive. How are you?

Thought I’d share with you how I made a three-ingredient arranged salad. 🥬 🍅 🥒
Just recently, I got some lettuce from my neighbor. I decided to use them up.
I used part of a cucumber, some lettuce leaves and a tomato. In the above photo I have two tomatoes but I ended up using only one.

For this arrangement I used a cutting board, a knife, a dish with just a little depth and a vegetable sharpener (I hope that’s the name for it). It reminds me of a pencil sharpener. It’s great for making curls or shavings of carrot and cucumbers.

9830A7BD-83B2-4C46-9D1F-502D0D155EF7.jpeg

17D3536F-5C9F-44FA-8F38-7CC7FBA4BAE2.jpeg

Before we make our salad, is tomato a fruit? How about cucumber, is it a fruit?
If they are, let’s start making our fruit and vegetable salad.

Step 1- Wash the tomato and cucumber.
Remove several leaves of lettuce and wash them.

Step 2- Arrange the lettuce leaves around the edges of the dish. Try match the shape of the dish. Continue until the edges are covered.

B5EC1C5C-9663-4E91-B0A5-F614C25C8B3F.jpeg

Step 3: Cut the tomato in thin slices
and then cut each slice in half. Arrange the halves to form a circular pattern around the centre of the dish. Leave a space in the middle.

87955111-E5AC-4E25-8E15-ADC3527C9370.jpeg

F5D3381F-91D5-4108-A0B6-A1E187525A40.jpeg

311DFA8F-29AC-4AAD-9A5C-83B125706CAE.jpeg

FF2A95ED-6D4D-4C95-88DA-DF8EF9CD0F50.jpeg

Step 4- Insert the cucumber in the sharpener and turn the cucumber until you get a very long shaving. Use your hand to curl and shape the shaving in a circular pattern. You’ll form a rose. Place the “rose” to the centre of the arrangement.

E7CC3D8D-2023-47BF-ABFF-37663BD0033D.jpeg

63FD5099-8D1D-4CB8-9145-41527E665CE5.jpeg

8CA227F6-53AD-432D-874D-399343A89B33.jpeg

Step 5- For presentation purposes, place salad on an underlay with a contrasting color. I chose purple.

Enjoy your salad as is or with your favorite salad dressing. 😋

Sort:  

Final outcome looks like a flower. Nicely done. 😋

Thank you. 😆I went back to look at it. It does look like a flower. Thanks for stopping by.

Congratulations @fruityfruitz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you. 😃

The forms of ingredients like yours are useful for dressings or plating to increase the artistic value of food.

I still don't have a vegetable knife and will buy it for sure :)

😃Thanks. I’m learning so much from your posts. You do very well even without that knife. You’ve made me more aware of plating and presentation. I’m now trying to make my backgrounds and final products more attractive. Working on it.

Hi fruityfruitz,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you. 🌸🌸

Great idea!! Looks so beautiful.

😃Thank you. Wish I had a little coconut to sprinkle on top. Haha!

img_7191.jpg

Cheers 🥂. 😂

😂Haha! Thank you! I appreciate it. With the way technology is moving, maybe in a few years we’ll be able to grab food from our screens. I would grab this and several coconut trees. I would need a big screen!😆😂 Lol!!

Well, I think I could wear this to a party, then eat it after on the long walk home.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

😂Haha! Thanks @justinparke. As long it’s not windy, you’d be fine.

Friend, what a beautiful color those vegetables have, they look very fresh and I love the shape of the lettuce, it looks very different from the ones I buy here in Venezuela.

Very creative the way you made your salad I really like this salad, I love the way you cut the cucumber with the help of the cutter.

😃Thank you and thanks for stopping by. I sometimes get a different type of lettuce as well. I got those particular ones from a friend. That cutter is useful. Appreciate your comment. Have a great week. 🎶