April is over! Time to look back!

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Like the tittle says the month of April is over! It is time to look back how the month was!
April was personally the month of the gambling dapps. I did mine a lot of tokens, which I do hope was a good decision. Also 250 steem was invested into Steem-bet, already 27 steem has returned via their first dividend pay-out.
Beside the regular gambling games I also invested into Splinterlands. I am still thinking about selling all my steemmonster cards and move on. But I will wait untill the splinterlands launch, hoping that the overall value will increase a little bit!

Curation rewards

Let's first start with curation. @abh12345 predicted that before the year was over I would be able to gain 20 SP per month only with curation! He didn't know that my account was going to grow faster than everybody did expect! Me included.
March did grant me with 17.796 Steem as curation reward, that was an increase of 6 steem compared with February, so April could be the month in which this magical threshold would be passed!

image.png

And it did came close. April was good for 19.612 Steem as curation reward. If I would have gamed the curation game, I would have surpassed the 20 steem mark. But it was close but no sigar. So May have to do it! I am not planning to take extra care about the curation rewards but just progress as normal.

Author rewards!

March was already a great month with 130 steem and 42 SBD as author rewards but April just did blew this away to history!

image.png

April was good for 228 SP and 71 SBD! Great isn't it!
There are several reasons for this steep increase!

  • The use of the OCDB. I did use it on 3 posts. The total investment was 65 steem and the average ROI was 15%. Good for 10 extra free steem. But of course this also increases the Author rewards!
  • Magicdice: Well Magicdice hands out upvote to the players of the game. 4 upvotes were good for a little bit more than $25. That is almost 75 Steem.

The road to Doplinhood

I do expect that the figures for next month will be lower. A lot lower probably but I am ahead of planning, so I can deal with a little set back.
At the moment of writing I do have 3219 own SP. So I am more than 66% far.

Some delegation are starting to return a steady way of steem income. Also next month probably 2 more dice game will start out with the dividends payout. While I don't expect this to be life changing. Every small bit will push my account in the back. If the 3 games combined could add an extra steem per day! That would be great! I don't expect that Steem-bet will start with the payout of the SBT dividends. 7.5M SBTs more have to be mined. Around 200K per day are mined so it will need some more time. But it all can change because the Magic token have been halved again! People will maybe change from dice game to mine tokens.

The target to have at the end of next month is 3314 Steem, which should be pretty easy to achieve. If I could reach to target of the End of June already, that would be better. This target is 3550 steem.

The become a Dolphin before the year is over my account needs to grow with 7 SP per day. Let's see if I can pull this off!

If you want to try out some dice games, feel free to use one of my referral links:
Magicdice: https://magic-dice.com/?ref=fullcoverbetting
EpicDice: https://epicdice.io/?ref=fullcoverbetting
Krpytogamers: https://kryptogamers.com/dice/?ref=fullcoverbetting
Steem-bet: https://steem-bet.com?ref=fullcoverbetting

Cheers,
Peter

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You going to reach the moon soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Let’s hope so!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good performance Bro!! I’m almost reaching dolphinhood also

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are almost there! Will add another extra friendly Dolphin to the mighty Steem Ocean!

Great progress indeed! There is no stopping you given the momentum you have built; congrats!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Impress returns on investments.

Hi @fullcoverbetting!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.189 which ranks you at #3066 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3059).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 344 contributions, your post is ranked at #103.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Working hard there Peter towards dolphin. Should be there in a few months.

Amazing, congrats!! ✨

Can I just ask, what is OCDB? ((:

That is a selected group who are allowed to use their voting bot.
It is a non profit bot and is related with @ocd.
Thanks,
Peter