Poll: What do you believe about the rumor regarding the alleged interest of Tron and Justin Sun to acquire Steemit, Inc.?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Poll: What do you believe about the rumor regarding the alleged interest of Tron and Justin Sun to acquire Steemit, Inc.?


Right after I looked at my feed this morning, I saw a few posts talking about the rumor that was spread of an alleged interest of Tron and its "owner" Justin Sun to acquire Steemit (i.e. Steemit, Inc.).

The information came out of a Chinese source, was unconfirmed and was rolled over by quite a few media outlets.

We all know the old saying... if it's on the news, it must be true. But nowadays media outlets have become perfect instruments of manipulation, so whenever we read or watch something, we need at least a doze of skepticism to stay grounded.

The STEEM price pump (still going on as I write, on increasing volumes) helped support this rumor.

I had my own first impression right when I read the first lines about it, but I won't mention it because I don't want to not influence your responses this time.

It's been quite a few hours since the news broke and the price pump started.

What do you think?


  • I tend to believe it is true

  • I tend to believe it is false

  • I tend to believe it is true, but I hope it isn't

  • I tend to believe it is false, but I hope it is true

  • It is probably fake news

  • It is probably fake news, but whoever is doing it knows what buttons to push and has the means to do it

  • Other (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is true

well I was at Steemfest 4 in Bangkok and TRON sent a "Business Development" employee to STEEMFest to observe and network... so it definitely is possible.

TRON sent a "Business Development" employee to STEEMFest to observe and network...

That's interesting! Didn't know that. Thanks for sharing.

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is true

With the upcoming launch of Voice it makes sense for both chains to join forces, Steemit and Tron don't really compete about the same kind of users, so by combining they strengthen both and Justin Sun knows marketing while Steemit is much better on blockchain tech.

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is false, but I hope it is

!trdo

Congratulations @d-zero, you successfuly trended the post shared by @gadrian!
@gadrian will receive 0.29958863 TRDO & @d-zero will get 0.19972575 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

If this is real, it will offer huge visibility to Steem, and we will all benefit from it.

My only concern is that it is too good to be real, and I don't fully understand what Justin Sun is buying, as I thought that all is open source...

The company Steemit, Inc. That's the only thing to buy, if that were true.

Yes, but what are the assets of Steemit Inc? From what I know, STEEM is transferred to the fundation, code is open source, hardware infrastructure is with Witnesses...

What foundation? If you mean Steem Foundation, there was promised some initial contribution by Steemit, Inc., but the large STEEM stake remains Steemit's. So is the stake from misterdelegation and a few other smaller accounts. As far as I know, if nothing changed in the meantime.

Steemit, Inc. does provide the most used nodes for the ecosystem. When they were down, pretty much nothing moved back then, hopefully things improved a bit.

They also have the main team which works on the blockchain code. And other coding stuff. Human resources matter.

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is true, but I hope it isn't

Voted for

  • It is probably fake news, but whoever is doing it knows what buttons to push and has the means to do it

Voted for

  • It is probably fake news, but whoever is doing it knows what buttons to push and has the means to do it

Voted for

  • It is probably fake news, but whoever is doing it knows what buttons to push and has the means to do it

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is true

I might have mixed feelings about it, though.

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is true, but I hope it isn't

Voted for

  • It is probably fake news, but whoever is doing it knows what buttons to push and has the means to do it

!trdo

Congratulations @vimukthi, you successfuly trended the post shared by @gadrian!
@gadrian will receive 0.08669025 TRDO & @vimukthi will get 0.05779350 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Voted for

  • It is probably fake news, but whoever is doing it knows what buttons to push and has the means to do it

Awesome post! We gave you a 100% upvote and a resteem. Follow to get resteemed and 100% upvoted more often. - @theresteemer5000

Will be sure to vote later when we log onto dpoll.

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is false, but I hope it is

Congratulations @gadrian, your post successfully recieved 0.38627888 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@vimukthi earned : 0.0577935 TRDO curation
@d-zero earned : 0.19972575 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Voted for

  • I tend to believe it is false