Trying the new Android update of eSteem App...

in #esteem-app4 years ago (edited)

Well, not now, I know I'm posting via Partiko...

But I updated my eSteem app, which has a new release for Android that has just been announced.

Maybe I was too anxious?

My newly updated / installed app seems to hang at this point, before loading the app fully:

At first I updated the app, then, after seeing it didn't work I uninstalled and installed again.

Nothing changed in its behavior.

Actually, something else that I should mention.

When looking at the apps currently running, eSteem shows like this:

And if I try to switch to it, it's unresponsive.

Well, if it works on most Android devices, it must be at my end.

But I really hope we will have a great general-purpose mobile app on the Steem blockchain that continues to be improved. And I see eSteem filling that void currently. That's why I care.

UPDATE BY ESTEEM APP (here):

Google Playstore seem to have issue with our bundled package, we are fixing it now.

LAST UPDATE:

There is a new update in Google Playstore. I installed it and this time eSteem App works! I'll have a closer look at it some other time, but it looks cool at first hand.

Sort:  

I'm not updating it then...

I have the same problem..

I don't have but haven't updated it.

The problem is in the updated version. The older one worked for me too.

Isn't it possible to get to the older version?

Ah... so it's unlikely to be related to a version of Android or smartphone model.

The good thing about this is that we will likely receive an update to fix it when the issue will be discovered. @good-karma

Yup, probably better to wait...

Thanks for mentioning Esteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Esteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!