Which of these actions do you support?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Which of these actions do you support?


I see several directions important stakeholders on Steem are going on, with an impact on the economy of Steem.

Most of them relate to the reward pool and its distribution.

In HF21 we had the Economic Improvement Proposal, with its three components. Overall, I believe it has a beneficial effect on Steem, although it's a thin balance which can always shift if not watched carefully.

In the aftermath of EIP, bid bods disappeared or transformed into curation guilds.

But we have new trends in #newsteem:

  1. burning STEEM
  2. an initiative to help bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  3. sending STEEM to Steem.DAO
  4. protecting (?) Steem Proposals System (Steem.DAO) by setting a very high threshold for the Return Proposal (or the reason could be related to the 2nd initiative, by not allowing easy payment in SBD while the token is not close to the peg)

I don't think this is an easy poll. In some cases, the answer may seem an easy "yes, I do", but maybe there should be some conditions.

This is also a multiple answers poll, so please select all options which you support or don't support. If you are not decided either way, don't select either one. Also, it would be great if you would mention as a note if your support has conditions (for example, if you agree with the influx of auto-generated burn posts on the trending page or not).


  • I support burning STEEM

  • I don't support burning STEEM

  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

  • I don't support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

  • I support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO

  • I don't support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO

  • I support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for Steem.DAO (a.k.a. Steem Proposals System)

  • I don't support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for STEEM.DAO

  • I don't know, too complicated for me

  • Other (please specify)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I don't support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

The rest is abracadabra too me. Explain if you ask something.

Steem Proposals System (also called Steem.DAO) was introduced with HF21. You can see it here: https://steemproposals.com/proposals

Some people set its account (@steem.dao) as a beneficiary on their posts, or send SBD directly to it (no STEEM, as it will be lost).

The Return Proposal is a Steem Proposal by @ gtg, which returns all the remainder of the Steem.DAO funds back to it, every hour. Its reason to exist: to keep "bad" proposals from being funded if there aren't enough "good" proposals receiving funding.

The return proposal receives votes as every other proposal. Right now it is a question whether the level set by those votes is too high or not, because proposals of important projects on the ecosystem were sent below the threshold or never reached it. SteemWorld deleted its proposal after being sent below the threshold several times, and now receives funding as before, from the reward pool, for example.

@gadrian thank you so much for taking the time to explain this. I will have a closer look at the link you gave. There is a lit going on I am not aware of. 🤔

You're welcome! There's always something going on we are not aware of, as individuals. But together there's little going on that we won't know.

@gadrian as long as we share and know how to find the info. Happy day ❤️

Voted for

  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • I support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO
  • I support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for Steem.DAO (a.k.a. Steem Proposals System)

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • I support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO
  • I don't support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for STEEM.DAO

!trdo

Congratulations @d-zero, you successfuly trended the post shared by @gadrian!
@gadrian will receive 0.29238975 TRDO & @d-zero will get 0.19492650 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Voted for

  • I don't know, too complicated for me

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • I support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO
  • I support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for Steem.DAO (a.k.a. Steem Proposals System)

Voted for

  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • Other (please specify)

The radical action I will take is to remove SBD completely from this ecosystem because this crypto sucks. ;)

I don't think that will happen, or they wouldn't have added it as a payment token for SPS.

Voted for

  • I don't know, too complicated for me

Voted for

  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg

Voted for

  • I don't know, too complicated for me

Voted for

  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • I support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO
  • I don't support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for STEEM.DAO
  • Other (please specify)

I'm neutral when it comes to burning STEEM. I would say the pros and cons cancel out each other.
!trdo

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • I support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO

Voted for

  • I support burning STEEM
  • I support the initiative to bring SBD back to the $1 peg
  • I don't support sending beneficiary rewards / SBD to Steem.DAO
  • I don't support the high threshold of the Return Proposal for STEEM.DAO

Inflation has been a point I've heard that investors are supposedly bringing up when looking at STEEM. Burning STEEM, I understand, helps to reduce the amount of STEEM out there.

I don't think there's a reason to have SBD as a $1 peg if it's not going to stay at the $1 peg. It serves little purpose and it seems like at some point it becomes a pretty big problem, if the system is always paying SBDs at $1 while the actual worth is far less.

I'm not that happy with the SPS right now, so sending anything more to it would not be the way I would go about it. Nor do I support and even higher threshold, since very little gets supported now. All we seem to be doing is building up the SPS, but for what, I'm not sure.

Congratulations @gadrian, your post successfully recieved 0.29238975 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@d-zero earned : 0.1949265 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site